Best Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
really good and easy to make, might be just a little too sweet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe! My 11 year old made it on her own and it's delicious! Keeping this in my favourites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe was sooooooooo good. I did add just a little espresso powder and omg it is like ganache. Thanks soooo much for having this recipe posted. Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yinnifer
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This frosting is on the Hershey Cocoa box. Was a little stiff for me. Had to add a little extra milk. Would use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good milk chocolate frosting! Smooth and easy to spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I tried, and it was perfect with my cake. Very chocolaty. I love it. Thanks! 5/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The best chocolate frosting recipe I've found thus far! I did as others suggested and alternated the milk with the confectioner's sugar. It was incredible on the black forest cake I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made this exactly according to the recipe. Its going on my keeps list as I will never buy canned frosting again! I sifted the sugar and stirred very well, no lumps in sight. perfect frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great base recipe! You can add almost any extract to this. So far I have used cherry, vanilla, almond, and raspberry. I have used this frosting for cakes, brownies, and cupcakes. It's great because you can make it as thin or as thick as you need it depending on your preference. I would suggest adding the confectioners sugar and milk as you need them to obtain your desired consistency. Great recipe! Thanks shellann13!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daisymomma
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I didn't use as much sugar but it turned out perfect to frost my bourbon vanilla cake :) super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States