Best Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! My Mom made a chocolate icing recipe many years ago that was amazing and this tastes just like it. Easy to make and I did not change a thing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skatemom3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Very simple, nice consistency and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This looks nice and easy and I'll be trying it soon, with these changes: *Instead of milk I will use unsweetened yogurt *I will use 3 1/4 cup confectioner's sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Easy, delicious, but mine had tiny little (delicious) lumps in it too (followed recipe exactly). Maybe it makes a difference how hot your melted butter is? (Mine was maybe less hot.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cvbee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I'm a little uncertain how to rate this, since I made a single, but significant change, so I'll just rate it...excellent! Use double the butter, softened, not melted (wanted it to make sure it piped well for cupcakes), and you will end up with something really rich, smooth, velvety and deeply,decadently chocolate that's like eating spoonable fudge. Simply a drop dead gorgeous frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by carmen1980
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Thanks.It is tasty,right thickness and sweet enough.I just added 1tablespoon of vegetable oil to gave it a little bit of shine,it will look nice on the cake. 1 more tablespoon of milk too.I will make this again instead of store frosting,the cuantity us enough to cover a 2 layer cake, for the middle too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Super Easy to make and it has the perfect consistency and taste! Perfect for a newbie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So fast and SO delicious! Never using the stuff in a can again!! Note: I had no milk so I used half and half :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a dependable, easy-to-prepare icing recipe. Like a other reviewers, i found the consistency too thick, so added a few more tablespoons of milk. I too had some small chocolate 'pieces' in the final product, although it didn't negatively impact the overall flavour (and the guests just assumed it was intentional). I'll add the icing sugar more slowly next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love this frosting recipe! It is full of flavour and when my family had it they fell in love with it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States