Best Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2000
The best chocolate chip cookies I have made to this day, and I have made many!!! This is exactly the cookie I have been looking to make. Light and fluffy yet rich and chocolatey. This recipe is a keeper!!! Thank-you Tina, Staci Mondell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
Great recipe that makes tons of cookies. Did reduce the amount of Cream of Tartar that I used the second time I baked these as I could taste it in the baked cookies when I used all four teaspoons. They are one of the best crisp chocolate chip cookies recipes I've tried, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2000
This is the best chocolate chip recipe I've ever had too! The amount of cream of tartar is fine, just make sure it is not lumpy when you add it to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
THESE COOKIES ARE ABOUT THE BEST I HAVE TASTED SO FAR. I DID CUT DOWN ON THE CREAM OF TARTER BY 1 TSP. A SECOND CHANGE I MADE TO THE RECIPE WAS TO REPLACE 1 CUP OF ALL PURPOSE FLOUR FOR 1 CUP WHOLE WHEAT FLOUR. I SAY THESE ARE VERY MUCH WORHTH MAKING. THANK YOU TINA..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
These cookies are amoung my family's VERY FAVORITE, so far. They were gone in NO TIME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2000
Tina, you have a winner here. I have been trying Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe's for a lot of years and these take the cake (or should I say cookie). Thanks so much for sharing it.....Janell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
This is truly a delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Kenagy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worthington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
Thes really are the BEST!! They melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
The flavor was good, but the texture was too dry and crumbly around the edges for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Sorry, but while these cookies did melt in my mouth, they weren't substantial enough for me to consider them among the "best." I prefer a chewier chocolate chip cookie. Also, the cup of vegetable oil was a health turn-off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States