Best Chocolate Chippers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
These are absolutely delicious! I wasn't sure about them when I was making them but they turned out wonderful! These are a keeper! I baked half one night and then refrigerated them until the next night. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
sweet, light, and yummy! these did fall apart a little when trying to get them onto the cookie sheet, but I love crispy chocolate chip cookies, so I didn't mind the dryness of the dough. like I said....these are REALLY good cookies :) thanks Tina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Ialso have been trying different Chocolate Chip recipes and these are very very good. I'm not a novice at baking. I never would have though to use oil and butter. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !! You'll put Mrs Fields out of business with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Definitely a keeper. Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This is now my best cookie recipe! I use it for the basis of all my cookies and just love it. I've made some variations but the original is also good. I subsitute butter shortening for the vegetable oil and butter - I found that makes them softer. Also I add 2 tablespoons of milk or cream with the eggs. Thanks for an invaluable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
These cookies were good. They melt in your mouth but have a fluffy, powder like cookie. Also very oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
I too have tried many many chocolate chip cookie recipes and have been baking for years. These are indeed the very best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. They were a huge hit in my house! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
I too only used 3 tsp. of cream of tartar, from the advice to two people. These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made, they were absolutely delicious and the kids loved them too, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
The best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever made, and belived me I tried alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made! They disappear as quick as I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States