Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sarina Thomas
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I was nervous to make these, I haven't quite perfected making cookies from scratch. I'm so glad I went for it! I only had 1 egg so I cut the recipe in half.bi also didn't use nuts. I only had refrigerated butter.. and just couldn't want to make these. I set them in the oven for a short time and let them sit in my warm garage for 20 minutes (you do what you gotta do...) At this point butter was melted just a tad and not completely softened. It still turned out great. I didn't want to fully melt the butter in order to avoid melting, flat cookies. I also do not own an electric mixer, so I mixed the old fashioned way. I didn't mix TOO much when all the ingredients were incorporated, just enough that it's all blended together. My batter was a bit sticky so I added a couple extra pinches of flour just in case. I also did not flatten them out at all and baked the first batch 13 minutes, the edges were quite crispy. These turned out just barely cakey and amazing. My second batch I baked 15 minutes. A little crunchier on the outside but still gooey! Sooooo goooooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarina Thomas
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
These are great! A perfect chocolate chip cookie. I needed a minute or two longer for mine. Not sure if it was my oven or the size of my scooper. But very good accurate recipe. Just watch as you normally do with cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri Dauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megaqt
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Fantastic cookies. I will make these again and again. I added cinnamon and since I didn't have chocolate chips I cut up a bar of Chocolate I had and peanut butter chips. They are not going to last long in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
These r amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Love how perfect these turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelra
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Delicious! My go to recipe for now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made these cookies with my nana. We read the review that said to add cream of tartar to make the cookies crack, but they didn't crack, they were smooth and my brother said they were as soft as pillows. Very tasty. My nana said they were a little too sweet, but I liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
One of the best recipes I've used. They don't spread much. I used a 1.5oz scoop to make larger cookies and adjusted the baking time to 12 minutes. They came out chewy on the inside and nicely set on the outside. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Great and easy recipe. Needed more then ten minutes because cookies were big lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
These cookies were delicious. My husband said, "the best ever!" All recipes that call for sugar, I substitute for Truvia. Truvia tastes like sugar. No one call tell the difference. By using Truvia, I am cutting back on 75% less sugar. I use a brown sugar substitute as well which cuts down another 50% of sugar. The cookies texture and flavor were not compromised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Mirage, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States