Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These are my favorite things ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe. I actually made them in mini muffin tins and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
They are sickeningly sweet. Next time will use half the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
These were really good. They came out a lil flat and it took longer than specified. Other than that excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Great recipe. I make more than 4dozen of it in the smaller shape n i sell alot of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made these without the walnuts and omitted the baking soda because all I had was self rising flour. They were awesome. My family liked them a lot. I made them bigger than I was supposed to because I always do, and they didn't last long at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninjawarriormystic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amateurchefbee
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! This is my only chocolate chip cookie recipe! I follow the directions exactly, use only REAL butter, bake at about 325 for 10 minutes and these are absolutely the best cookies you will ever eat! Be sure to level off your dry ingredients, and make sure you pull them out when they have about a minute left, they are sooooo perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
AWESOME recipe. Based on other reviewers' notes, I decreased the white sugar, increased the dark brown sugar, increased the vanilla extract, used unsalted butter, and increased the salt. Also added 3/4 c. of mini marshmallows and did not use any nuts. The cookies came out AMAZING. The marshmallows add a touch of chewy-gooeyness to the chewy part of the cookie. Best cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
These taste exactly like the chocolate chip cookies I've been ordering from a local bakery for years! Wow! I halved the recipe & followed exactly. They turned out soft & full, just the way I like them. Note: I am NOT a baker & very seldom try, so I am beyond impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Today, I made this cookie recipe. The cookies are absolutely fabulous. This recipe turns out the crispy type cookie; the latter which my local grocer (HEB, a Texas-based private grocery chain) turns out equally terrific crispy cookies but @ 1/2 dozen for just under $3. Great recipe. And I will bake this cookie recipe, again. Ness In Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States