Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by dreidel
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Awesome cookies every time! Just don't bake them past 10min or they will be crunchy. I use the mini chocolate chips, I think they mix in better (the batter is quite thick) and I omit the nuts. Also I put aluminum foil down on the cookie sheet before divvying out the dough. This keeps the bottoms from browning too much and makes them easy to remove when they are done. Just grab the corners of the foil and move them all at once to the counter to cool, put new foil on the pan and repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madeline
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These cookies are so soft and chewy! They never last long once I make then. This is my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Yum! Best chocolate cookie I've ever made. The trick is to take em out of the oven just before they look done. Even better the next day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelique76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Excellent! Didn't last past 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Daino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
By far the best cookie I've ever tasted!! I will never buy premade dough again, or try other recipes. A lot of them are too salty. This one is perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Varnum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Dissolved baking soda...the key to this cookie's greatness! Wonderfully plump and chewy cookies. Remember to watch the video, the scooper of cookie blew my mind but I tried it and they came out amazingly! Thank you, added this to my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
They turned out really tasty....but why don't they look like the ones in the picture??? I read in another review that by using cream of tartar they will crack and give them the bakery look. I will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was the best chocolate chip cookie I've ever made! Its the only recipe I'll use from now on:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
If I could give 6 stars I would. Best chocolate chip cookie I ever ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These came out pale, thick, cake-like and bland. Compared to other choc chip cookie recipes I've tried and liked, these have a 50% higher flour-to-butter ratio and far too much sugar. We threw away the rest of the test cookies and salvaged the rest of the dough by adding an extra stick of butter and a pinch of salt. I recommend cutting the flour by 1/2 to 1 cup, omitting the white sugar and increasing the brown sugar volume to 1 1/3 or 1 1/2 cups. Or just use a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States