Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I'm tending to really agree, Ohh how yummy! These really Are the best choco chip cookies I've tried thus far. I followed the recipe exactly (I get annoyed when people give reviews on recipe's that they've revamped, that just makes no sense) I have to admit tho that I did cut back on the sugar just a little bit is all, everything else remained the same. I'm kinda glad I "scanted" the sugar, otherwise I think they would have been just a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very disappointed in this recipe. Way too much flour. Cookies did not spread like in the picture, and I followed the recipe to a "T". There is something wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Janowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
By far the best chewy chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marilymom3
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Perfect recipe! Mine didn't take as long to bake as the recipe suggested though, so keep an eye on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is the only cookie recipe I've used in a year, thought it may be time to express my affection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Conlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is my favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe. I love to cook these cookies for company, or even for my family. I don't use walnuts, but I don't think that would make a big difference. They are impossible to burn, I have never burned a batch. Lastly, these cookies are delicious and I love sharing them with others. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These cookies are AMAZING!! So yummy. Will make again....and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Move over Mrs. Fields..theres a new sheriff in town! These cookies were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My son requested chocolate chip cookies today, so I came here in search of the best recipe. I have failed at making cc cookies in the past - even following the recipe on the bag :( I read some reviews before I started and for me this turned out to be a good recipe. One reviewer didn't have enough flour, so they used blended oat meal - that prompted me to sub 1 cup of ap flour for one cup of ww flour. Why not? I also took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the vanilla and salt. I did not have nuts on hand, and also had fewer chocolate chips than the recipe called for. I think my cookies spread out a little more for not having those things though, they did not spread out too much, though. After running the first two pans I increased the oven to 375 degrees - seemed to help with browning and cooking faster. Otherwise I always have to add 2-3 minutes to baking time. Next time I'd love to use dark brown sugar for a better color, and the cream of tartar to give them the cracked appearance as suggested by another reviewer. They are crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside - a good base to change to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I always use this recipe!! I love it. My mom doesn't prefer chocolate chip cookies but she LOVES these. And so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States