Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
nom nom yum!! This is an amazing chocolate chip cookie recipe, thanks for sharing Dora. I have never took the time to rate a recipe, but this made me do it. I was looking for a chocolate chip recipe to incorporate the "Cherry Delight" chocolate bar, in Australia. The chocolate bar replaced the walnuts:)....wow just so soo happy with the turn out! My waste line is thankful that I only had 1/2 cup of butter to work with....1/2 batch made over 30 cookies. I did cut the white sugar in half, because of the bar filling. Love it!! Not sure how anyone thought these are cakey?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
If you are not used to making homemade cookies then this recipe will work for you, very easy to do. I used a little less chocolate chips and they were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I would give a 4.5, but I can't. Awesome recipe, delicious cookies. My only complaint is that the walnuts (which I love, especially in such a large quantity) do dry out the cookies so they become extra crunchy within just a few days. However, that's not exactly a flaw of the recipe, just of the physics of baking. This is my go-to recipe for classic chocolate chips cookies FROM NOW ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made them and these were awesome, I didnt change anything in the recipe (I dont the first time usually) and they were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Sooo nom nom nom nomm nommm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Just baked these cookies and I have to agree with all the other reviewers that after making cookies for over 40 years, this is one of the best recipes I've used. Cookies came out just the way I like, a little soft, a little chewy and not overdone on the bottom. Based on the other reviews I did change the sugar to 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, I baked them at 325 degrees for 11 minutes. Just Perfect, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lesleypena
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to follow recipe and video! I am very bad at baking but even I managed to make delicious cookies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
THE BEST RECIPE Even better than the Nestle Recipe. Consistently good cookies. I agree with other posts, you could reduce the white sugar by about 1/2 cup and still have perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
FANTASTIC RECIPE! Simple does not describe this, its 100% no brainer. Results are perfect. I live in Japan, and most ingredients here never live up to what I am used to back home, and 4 out of 5 recipes fail to translate with jap ingredients. But I was overjoyed when I took the first bite of cookies that looked like I had bought them in an expensive bakery, and the taste took me back to childhood cookie madness. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evy Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States