Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I made these with a 10 oz pkg of Holiday Nestles morsels (chocolate, red, and green) plus 1/3 c white chips. Wonderful! I will make them again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katharineLindgren
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. Very easy to make but holds that traditional chocolate chip cookie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
They are 'the best'!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These came out tasting great. Wished they would have spread just a little on the sheet. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
You know when you're craving chocolate chip cookies, but don't want a complex recipe? This is your answer! These are the perfect go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. Super easy, all made in one bowl. The ingredients are classic, and chances are you have them in your cupboard already. They only take about 10min to bake, so keep an eye on them as they brown quickly. Easy, quick and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Theses were fantastic cookies . I lessen the white sugar as well as brown sugar as it is too sweet for me. Make sure you barely cook them as they will be hard as a rock if you cook past that timing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Usui Takumi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've made these a bunch of times. I bake them for 12-13 minutes. I think it depends on the oven. I also added cinnamon and they are even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manuel J Maura
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a very solid recipe. I made it with 1 1/5 cup dark chocolate chunks (65% cacao) mixed with 1/2 cup of chopped Hersheys bars. It worked fantastically!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuel J Maura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Gone are the days of cakey, brick-like, dry, tasteless cookies! I haven't made chocolate chip cookies in years because I was so tired of throwing them right in the trash after all that time and money. These are crispy on the outside with a chewy inside as promised (tastes just like store bought cookie dough, which was always my favorite). My second time making these I used 1 and 1/2 cups brown sugar and just 1/2 cup white sugar as other recommended and got a much better result. I also needed to bake for 13 minutes and they were perfect. They disappear as soon as they are out of the oven. Thanks so much for sharing an amazing cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
i have tried few chocolate cookie recipes but this has been the best so far (lets hope so because Christmas is upon us!) i tried two different batches----- one baking until slightly firm as one reviewer suggested and one till browned. i would recommend letting them brown to avoid a bready texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States