Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Move over Mrs. Fields..theres a new sheriff in town! These cookies were the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My son requested chocolate chip cookies today, so I came here in search of the best recipe. I have failed at making cc cookies in the past - even following the recipe on the bag :( I read some reviews before I started and for me this turned out to be a good recipe. One reviewer didn't have enough flour, so they used blended oat meal - that prompted me to sub 1 cup of ap flour for one cup of ww flour. Why not? I also took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the vanilla and salt. I did not have nuts on hand, and also had fewer chocolate chips than the recipe called for. I think my cookies spread out a little more for not having those things though, they did not spread out too much, though. After running the first two pans I increased the oven to 375 degrees - seemed to help with browning and cooking faster. Otherwise I always have to add 2-3 minutes to baking time. Next time I'd love to use dark brown sugar for a better color, and the cream of tartar to give them the cracked appearance as suggested by another reviewer. They are crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside - a good base to change to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I always use this recipe!! I love it. My mom doesn't prefer chocolate chip cookies but she LOVES these. And so do I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing! I took other's suggestions and went with a lower temperature of 325 and baked them for about 9 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I personally like smooth cookies and I think oatmeal cookies and nut cookies are gross, so I just didn't add the nuts and these cookies really meet the expectation of best cookies ever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehepicduck lajoie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
have made these over and over again to rave reviews every time. the sugar quantity can be reduced without detriment to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! Chocolate chip cookies are my favorite, but I'm so picky! It's hard to find a recipe that is deliciously chewy and delicious! Here are some if the things i do to make sure it's perfect every time! Use room temperature eggs and butter. It gives the cookies better texture. Use parchment paper. It keeps the bottoms from burning and makes it easier to clean up. You can also reuse the parchment paper for many batches to come! Don't wait for the cookies to brown. I never leave them in the oven for longer than 10 minutes. They should look under baked. Leave them on the cookie sheet to cool for 10 minutes or so before removing them. During the cooling process, they will settle and their surfaces will crack and look delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Crispy and chewy, very good. Next time I will increase brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great Recipe!! but go easy on the flour (4 dozen serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jomari Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole McClory Remos
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Worked great only thing I may do is flatten a bit before baking but they look and taste amazing!!! I'd like a hint more sweetness might add tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States