Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Wow! The only things I changed: added 1/4 tsp. of cream of tartar and let the cookie dough sit overnight. By far the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made and I've made a few. I don't understand the reviewer who thought these were too floury. They came together and baked up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingersnap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I have used this recipe for years, and they always turn out amazing. This dough is even good if you bake it from frozen. After baking so many patches I have changed the chocolate chips for m&ms before. This also make an amazing cheesecake crust cause you bake the cookie crust then put the filling on top and bake again. My family loves them on their own or as part of my cheesecakes. You can't go wrong with these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lexiemanning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
These are almost inedible... There was too much flour and the cookies literally just take like chocolate chips in solid flour.... But you get used to it and eat them anyway. I'm disappointed. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made these while watching the Niners....these are my best looking cookies ever and they are tasty. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookie I have made. I didn't have enough butter so substituted half with coconut oil and it was still awesome! My son also didn't want nuts so we left them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
SOOOOO GOOD. I just added a little more backing soda. And a about a pinch of pumpkin pie spice for a fall like taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I've tried many chocolate chip recipes. This by far is the best recipe I've ever tried. Made these for a party and everybody loved them! The recipe made such a large quantity too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great recipe!! Switched half cup of Flour to oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine
Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cathyvv19
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Awesome recipe, so simple! Added 1/2 tspn cream of tartar for texture. I always make a big batch of dough and store the rest for later. Whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Really great recipe! Will use again. I substituted 1 cup of flour for 1 cup shredded coconut and they came out tasting great! Can't wait to get my husband to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States