Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Excellent recipe. Only mod I made was going to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1 and 1/2 cups brown sugar (rather than the 50/50 mix in the recipe). I had to go about 12 minutes with my oven. Just like the description says, crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
AWESOMENESS! We made these cookies tonight and they are SO YUMMY! I also have a non-chocolate eating munchkin so we made a batch with vanilla chips too. This is now my GO TO cookie recipe. NOTE: I used a mini ice cream scoop/melon baller so they're all uniform size then rolled the dough into balls, placed on the cookie sheet on parchment paper and put them in the fridge for about 5 minutes before popping them into the oven. It makes them not spread so much while they bake. I love the "tall cookie" type thing so if anyone has another suggestion to achieve this effect PLEASE respond! You'll have to watch them carefully not to under-bake if they're too cold from the fridge though. ENJOY!! I know we will again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is a great chocolate chip cookie recipe! I omitted the walnuts, and added 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar (as another reviewer suggested). The cookies came out great, and were a huge hit. I couldn't make them fast enough - they kept disappearing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyMay
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made these cookies for the first time ever, and they were amazing! And, it was actually my first time making something from scratch! But, to make it even better, instead of using 2 cups of chocolate chips, I used 2 1/2 to 3 cups of M&M's. And they came out perfectly, and were nice and soft on the inside. But they were gone in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryan Dougherty
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Very good and soft cookies one of the best out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarCubez
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
No Reason To Change ANYTHING-This is the best cookie I've ever eaten! I made this for my Dad's birthday, they were gone in seconds! This is an easy recipe fit for any celebrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I haven't baked chocolate chip cookies from scratch since home ec in junior high. These cookies came out soooo good! My kids loved them! Best chocolate chip cookie recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
No changes necessary - came out great ! Everyone likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Yep they are pretty good. I did not use just butter. I used a mix of shorting and butter after reading the reviews about the burning. I only used 3/4C white sugar and just added a bit more flour to compensate. Do not over bake these. Make sure you store them in an air tight container they get hard. I always omit the nuts but use a mix of different chips. Yummy. They came out great this way for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I love the recipe. I made a little adjustment. I added one teaspoon of carmel extract and one teaspoon of vanilla extract. As well as the 3/4 cup of almond grinds ( the almonds left in the sifter, from sifting almond flour). I also used sea salt instead of regular table salt. And I put some sea salt on top of the cookies before putting them in the oven. The family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States