Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made exactly as is (minus the nuts as I am allergic) and they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I've used this recipe hundreds of times only to love it more and more. These cookies don't take long to make & they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
fantastic recipe for your basic chocolate chip cookies. I prefer to use large semi sweet chips versus the tiny ones. as one reviewer advised, you don't need to mix the warm water and soda. doing so, increase the vanilla t o one tablespoon. also, I've used the standard half white/half Brown sugar and I've used all Brown sugar. the results were better using all Brown sugar. when taking the batter to the baking sheet, I used a tablespoon and used rounded tablespoon size balls to my foil lined baking sheets. as ovens vary, you will have to find your perfect timing. just so happens mine is 12 & a half minutes. the recipe states it yield 24 servings but my rounded tablespoon portion yields about 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I'm making this with sprouted wheat flour so my wife can have it. Otherwise I'm following the recipe. Oh my yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aeculbert
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I made one healthy change and it was wonderful!! All I changed was instead of 3 cups of flour I did 2 cups of flour and one cup of quick cooking oats like another reviewer suggested. My 2 1/2 year old approved! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I didn't have a full cup of butter so used some whipped cream cheese that had some butter and powdered sugar in it from a deli. About a quarter cup. That's the only variance from the recipe that I did. This is the absolute best cookie recipe. Saved for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
They taste fee a t, the kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koketta Knowles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Ridiculously delicious! If you have ever stayed at a Doubletree Hotel where they give those fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, these taste the same to me. I live at 6000 ft and didn't even have to adjust the recipe for them to come out perfect. I would love to try this recipe with other type of chips and/or nuts. The best cookie I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dunning Graff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Harmon
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
My son approves! I did add the 1/2 tsp of cream of tartar and they all came out wonderful. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is the best recipe for chocolate chips I have ever found. No need to tweak it at all (unless you like to make healthy modifications or add dried fruit and nuts)! It is perfectly crisp and soft at the same time. It is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Janell Paxton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States