Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Wow. I rarely give ratings on this site but this recipe is well worth it. I've made it twice and still can't believe how amazing these are. I make them exactly as written but use peanut butter chips too. Yyyuuuummmmyyyy I usually eat 3 right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I baked these exactly like the recipe, and they were good, but on the softer / cakier side to me. I like my cookies less like cake. However, the edges did come out crispy. Good form (not flat), good eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
MR. YUM YUM LOVES THESE COOKIES!!! The texture is amazing. They are soft and moist, but not too soft, with a little crispiness on the outside. The best part is you don't have to mix ingredients into the flour first. That is a step that Mr. Yum Yum does not enjoy. Just follow the directions and you will have the most divine cookies imaginable. They are so delicious - Mr. Yum Yum must limit his intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
The multitude of 5-star reviews don't lie! These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten or made. I doubled the vanilla and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. The other reviewers advised against over cooking--I strongly concur. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Kamusikiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Right out of the oven these were delicious.However by the next morning, they were so hard and tough that only a dip in a glass of milk or cup of coffee made them palatable. Followed the recipe to a T and stored in an airtight container. I was a bit embarrassed to even serve but thankfully my co-workers never refuse free goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
BEST. COOKIES. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I must have done something wrong this recipe did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexikaleema

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Yummy! Absolute best ever. Make it even better with organic ingredients and farm fresh eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Fabulous!!!! My Husband LOVED them!! WAAAAYYYY better than what I have been making for ever (Tollhouse). One change I made...when I realized my hubby had tapped into the chocolate chips, I had to improvise. I had Ghiradelli squares on hand, chopped them up. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I have been afraid of chocolate chip cookies recipes for years. These are the first homemade cookies that I baked with my nine year old daughter and they were perfect. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States