Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Came out so good. 3days later still amazing. Next time I am going to try. To add a little less sugar. It was a bit too sweet but other then that perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Wow. I rarely give ratings on this site but this recipe is well worth it. I've made it twice and still can't believe how amazing these are. I make them exactly as written but use peanut butter chips too. Yyyuuuummmmyyyy I usually eat 3 right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I baked these exactly like the recipe, and they were good, but on the softer / cakier side to me. I like my cookies less like cake. However, the edges did come out crispy. Good form (not flat), good eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
MR. YUM YUM LOVES THESE COOKIES!!! The texture is amazing. They are soft and moist, but not too soft, with a little crispiness on the outside. The best part is you don't have to mix ingredients into the flour first. That is a step that Mr. Yum Yum does not enjoy. Just follow the directions and you will have the most divine cookies imaginable. They are so delicious - Mr. Yum Yum must limit his intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
The multitude of 5-star reviews don't lie! These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten or made. I doubled the vanilla and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. The other reviewers advised against over cooking--I strongly concur. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Kamusikiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Right out of the oven these were delicious.However by the next morning, they were so hard and tough that only a dip in a glass of milk or cup of coffee made them palatable. Followed the recipe to a T and stored in an airtight container. I was a bit embarrassed to even serve but thankfully my co-workers never refuse free goodies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
BEST. COOKIES. EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I must have done something wrong this recipe did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexikaleema

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Yummy! Absolute best ever. Make it even better with organic ingredients and farm fresh eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Fabulous!!!! My Husband LOVED them!! WAAAAYYYY better than what I have been making for ever (Tollhouse). One change I made...when I realized my hubby had tapped into the chocolate chips, I had to improvise. I had Ghiradelli squares on hand, chopped them up. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States