Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Bella Desai
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe serves as a great base for medium to large size cookies. I followed all the directions; however, made the following adjustments according to what I had in the kitchen. Used 1/2c dark choc and 1/2 c milk chocolate chips and a bit more than the walnuts asked for (bc we love nuts and it also helped finish the jar). My butter (since it was out of the frozen) was softened and pretty melted in the microwave when I creamed it with the sugars. I also needed to bake the cookies for about 13 minutes instead of 10. I used a tablespoon to drop the cookies and the first tray came out pretty large. I think the butter made the dough a little loose so they were a little flatter than the second tray which were more medium size with a bit more height (see pic). I would definitely use this recipe again and vary up what I toss in with the chocolate or the nuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Desai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My 4 year old and I just made these. (Scaled down the recipe by 1/3) We didn't wait long to try one and my first reaction was oh my god! These are the best things we've ever made! Mind you I don't bake nor do I really like sweets! But these cookies are in my book perfection. Crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle and fairly flat. I despise big poofy cakey cookies. We will make these whenever we have an afternoon cookie craving!!! Followed the recipe exactly except left out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe gave me the GREATEST cookies I have EVER tried! Since I'm allergic to walnuts, I added M&Ms instead. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
i've used this recipe several times and have always been happy with the results. last night, i had half of the butter needed and half of the chips. made it anyway, using half butter and half vegetable oil. the light amount of chips was fine, but i definitely dont recommend this recipe with vegetable oil. the cookies came out flat, just huge and flat. so have all of the ingredients or you'll be wasting your time and your resources. i still stand behind the recipe. minus the walnuts, just not a fan of nuts or berries in my food. everything else is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakomos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have been making CCC for years, these are by far the best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Boege

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
OH MY WORD! Amazing. I cut to a 1/2 c white sugar and a 1/2 c brown, omitted nuts, added 1/2tsp. Cream of tartar, and used whole-wheat white flour, and they are irresistible. No reason for me to try a different chocolate chip recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Definitely the best chocolate chip cookies recipe you could ever find..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These were just OK. After reading all the reviews I expected them to be AWESOME. No so. I will go back to making "Best Big, fat, Chewy chocolate Chip Cookies" from this site instead. Even Toll House is better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWCELTICMOON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I was so excited to make these cookies based on the amount of reviews. I gave this recipe two stars for the texture and promised crispy edges. As for the flavor, SUPER blan. I'll stick to Tollhouse thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is the very best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've ever tried....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States