Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Harumi Laura
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Easy on the eyes and easy on the palate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Truly these are the BEST chocolate chip cookies ever! Perfect every time. The recipe on the chocolate chip package always produces too-thin cookies. These are always thick enough to be chewy on the inside, but crispy on the outside. My family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I just made these cookies an hour ago and a few times in the past. I have taken them to work and have always received compliments as well as requests for the recipe. My family loves them as well. I have cooked them using a conventional oven as well as convection. The cookies are soft on the inside and just a little crispy on the outside. In my opinion, they taste a lot like cookies you would buy at the mall, maybe even better. No need to tweak the recipe at all. The cookies are perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made these last night. They were way too sweet. I guess it shouldn't be a surprise looking back at the recipe; it's half sugar. :O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These are pretty good. I just made them and tried one as soon as it cooled. I used less flour than the recipe calls for and added in a generous spoonful of peanut butter. I am pleased with the results, though I have had better homemade cookies, so **** it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Amazing! Followed the recipe exactly and they are as they say--crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was by far one of the best recipes for cookies I have found. I have been into the structure of the cookie for a while and this is BY FAR one of the best built cookies I've found. I have never had a problem with sticking cookies, the way it was built fits well within the bounds of my taste. It is Chewy and Crunchy on the corners. I've even changed it to my liking by adding more flour, changing the amount of baking soda, more brown sugar/less white sugar, etc. This recipe is definitely a recipe I will keep around my household for life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
The best chocolate chip cookies ever! I will definitely bake this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Absolutely, hands down, the best chocolate chip cookie. Like, the best ever anywhere. And to think that they came from my own kitchen! I've not had a single bad batch. I use white whole wheat flour and alternate pecans and walnuts when I bake them (which is about every three weeks, no joke). These cookies are dense, chewy and completely satisfying. They make a wonderful gift for a friend. They freeze well. The dough is dense and rich and these cookies just look beautiful from the oven. The taste is amazing. I cannot give enough stars! This recipe is a staple in my home. Thank you so much for sharing this precious gift with the rest of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing recipe. These were, without question, the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever had. The inside was chewy and delectable, and edges were warm and crispy. Most chocolate chip cookie recipes I've used resulted in flat, brittle-like cookies, but this recipe proved otherwise. It is, really, the Best Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Spinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States