Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I had to make a profile solely to say that these are without a doubt the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made. They made 47 good-sized cookies, all loaded with chocolate chips. (Except the last few, but those were mostly because I put in a little less than 2 cups. That measurement is spot-on, by the way; any less and you won't have enough, any more and you won't be able to fit them all in!) In my oven they took about 12 minutes. I also modified the recipe a bit, according to a few other comments as well as some of my own knowledge: I split the sugars differently, using only half a cup of white and 1 1/2 cups of brown, giving them a richer caramel taste and colour; instead of just baking soda, I used half baking soda and half baking powder, which makes them a bit puffier; and I didn't bother dissolving the baking soda, which MAY have made the batter a bit dry, but didn't have a massive effect on taste. I also ran out of white flour partway through, so ended up using one cup whole wheat flour (completely not noticeable in the cookies themselves) but that wasn't intentional so I wouldn't do that every time. Use parchment paper to line your pans -- the cookies leave residue from the chocolate, and lining the pan makes cleanup so much easier. Overall, these are absolutely FANTASTIC. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a cookie craving, they're much better than any others I've tried, even store-bought or professionally baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Slightly healthier modifications: 1. Instead of using 3 cups all-purpose flour, I use only 1 cup + 1 cup of rolled oats + 1 cup of high-protein special k cereal 2. Reduce sugar by half. I use only 1 cup of brown sugar and that's perfect amount of sweetness for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
They were too crunchy and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best chocolate chip recipe that I have ever tried. The cookies were so nice and crisp, yet chewy on the inside. I usually over bake cookies,so decided to lower my oven temperature a little. I baked these cookies at 325 for exactly 10 minutes. They were perfect! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqueline Charlebois
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I make these a lot for my coworkers but I add 2 tsp of molasses and I skip the nuts. everyone loves my cookies and people have even paid me to make them a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri Evans
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Absolutely delicious!!! I did use 1/2 tsp cream of tartar as well as substituting 2 c oat flour for 2 c white flour! They look like cookies that came from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
By far the worst cookies I've ever made. The cookies melted down all into each other and made one giant connected mess across the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJWood
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Perfect! Kids loved them and I did too. I did need to cook them a couple minutes longer but that may have been the size of the heaping teaspoon I used ??.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJWood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Knowing my oven, I baked them on convection at 325 for 12 minutes. These cookies were so amazing when they cooled - crunchy on the bottom, chewy middles. Next day they were soft and chewy all around. Absolutely love these cookies and will be making them again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef karin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These were good. Nothing extraordinary for me. They set up right and were good but tasted like basic chocolate chip cookies. Don't get me wrong, they were devoured lol but to me tasted like normal chocolate chip cookies. Better any store bought. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States