Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
My husband and I don't make any other chocolate chip cookies anymore after trying these. They are SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
BEST COOKIE RECIPE EVER. SERIOUSLY YUMMY AND CHEWY. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My go to chocolate chip recipe..perfect balance between salt and sweet! I did have to bake them longer then 10 minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkburnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I love baking and this is by far THE BEST chocolate chip cookie I have ever tasted. I make it exactly according to this recipe and it comes out perfect every time. To make it taste even better, I use chopped dairy chocolate bars instead of chocolate chips and it is HEAVENLY! I use caramel, praline, milk, and white variations or sometimes a few together. They are fabulous! Moist and soft inside, and crisp outside just as described. The recipe says drop by large spoonfuls and if you do this the cookie cracks nicely. Don't round the spoonful and make it into a ball or it won't crack. That's probably why some people commented their cookies don't crack nice. Everyone asks me for this recipe all the time. It's become my famous cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were very nice cookies, I yielded 39 cookies with my #50 scoop which baked in 12 minutes. The dough was quite dry, I had to add 4 tbsps of water, next time I would use 2 3/4 cups of flour and see if that helps, I also used 1 tbsp vanilla and omitted the nuts due to allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is an outstanding cookie. I added milk chocolate & peanut butter chips to the semi sweet. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The people that didn't get good results, could not have done this exactly as stated in the recipe/video. Almost everyone else had perfect results- which shows the naysayers just aren't very good bakers. These cookies are grade A perfect with no substitutions. I'll never use another recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is just okay in my opinion. I made the cookies with and without the chips so I could get a real feel for the recipe and I followed it to a T. And I can honestly say the base for this cookie is subpar and the only thing holding the recipe with high ratings, in my opinion, are the quality of your chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Baked this for a church meeting. One recipe yielded about 80 3-inch cookies. They were quickly devoured. I got rave reviews all night long. I am not a CCC fan but the one cookie I sampled was crispy at the edges, soft but not gooey on the inside. I was surprised that with the 2 cups of sugar in the recipe, it was not overly sweet. NOTE: make sure oven rack is set in the middle of the oven for a nice brown cookie color in 13 minutes baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This is THE ONLY recipe I use anymore for cookies! Best EVER!!! I have even used the base recipe and added PB chips instead of choc chips or have added both! I sent these cookies to my husband while he was deployed and when he got them they were still soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States