Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Came out as described. This is one of my new favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carina Masson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe completely, and I absolutely loved these! I always found that my dad's cookie recipe had too much brown sugar, but this is the perfect amount. I love taking them out just as they start turning golden on the edges and it makes for a great cookie! Everyone in my house thought so too, because they were gone in an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shadd4521

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The BEST chocolate chip cookies ever!!! Omg I'm in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Wonderful super yummy kids, husband and pregnant lady approved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Made these without dissolving the baking soda in the water, and they came out great. I simply added the baking soda along with the flour & salt. You'll get the best results when the butter is just softened to the point of being able to cream easily and the eggs are room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Absolutely amazing cookies! They turned out so chewy and soft on the inside and crispy on the outside. I omitted the nuts in my recipe and added red & green smarties (for Christmas). Also, I baked mine on convect for only 8 minutes and let them cool on the pan. This is my new go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna Byrd
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I use this recipe religiously. I do not use nuts. I make this recipe almost exactly. The only thing I do differently is use shortening instead of butter (Crisco butter flavored stick). I also use my kitchen aid to mix the crisco and sugars together for at least 2 minutes or until it is whipped. The color will get lighter. This results in such a fluffy and amazing cookie. Sometimes I only bake for 11 minutes at 350. UNBELIEVABLE! I recently made 13 dozen for a Christmas program at church and every single cookie was devoured. I also use 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 cup white chocloate chips on the regular. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
As a wife, mom of three grown boys and now three grandchildren, I have made a LOT of chocolate chip cookies. Chocolate chip cookies are everyone's favorite. This recipe is the absolute BEST I have ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Just made these this morning.... By far the best tasting cookies I've had.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
What I did was I turned it into a cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States