Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These were not great at all. I am not entirely sure why but maybe because I used unsalted butter. Everything else I followed to a T. They were chewy but not in a good way. More like "coated-my mouth-with-some-weird-film". They were cooked all the way through, too! 12-13 minutes did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I really like this chocolate chip cookie recipe. I used pecans instead of walnuts. Took my time and followed the recipe and they came out perfect. Definitely my go to chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
The only thing I didn't do was the hot water with baking soda, because I was making them with two little kids. Otherwise, this recipe seriously is the best! I couldn't stop eating them. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These literally were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever had in my life...and I've had a LOT. All I did was switch sugar ratios because who doesn't love brown sugar (I used 1/2 cup white and 1-1/2 cup brown), but they would have still been amazing regardless...I didn't have a go to chocolate chip cookie recipe, but now I absolutely do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
They came out great! VERY sweet so I think I might lessen the sugar next time. I do not recommend letting them brown, when I took them out I had to be very careful because they were really soft. But after they set they were crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I received A LOT of compliments about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mihomeow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
AMAZING! Made these for school and they loved them! BEST COOKIES EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Best recipe ever. I also made these in smaller batches 10 at a time because I have an old oven. They came out so perfectly perfect. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I have tried several recipes and they always come out with a cakey cookie... These are EXACTLY the kind of cookie I want!! Chewy and dense. PEFECT & DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
LOVE these cookies! They hold their shape and are just the right mix of crunch and soft. I made them recently and did cut back to 3/4 cup white sugar which did not affect the flavor. In fact, I will cut back on the brown sugar next time and see how they fare. Used choc chip/peanut chips in my last batch. Everyone raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States