Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I would give a 4.5, but I can't. Awesome recipe, delicious cookies. My only complaint is that the walnuts (which I love, especially in such a large quantity) do dry out the cookies so they become extra crunchy within just a few days. However, that's not exactly a flaw of the recipe, just of the physics of baking. This is my go-to recipe for classic chocolate chips cookies FROM NOW ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Made them and these were awesome, I didnt change anything in the recipe (I dont the first time usually) and they were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Sooo nom nom nom nomm nommm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Just baked these cookies and I have to agree with all the other reviewers that after making cookies for over 40 years, this is one of the best recipes I've used. Cookies came out just the way I like, a little soft, a little chewy and not overdone on the bottom. Based on the other reviews I did change the sugar to 1 1/2 cups brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, I baked them at 325 degrees for 11 minutes. Just Perfect, Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lesleypena
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Easy to follow recipe and video! I am very bad at baking but even I managed to make delicious cookies with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
THE BEST RECIPE Even better than the Nestle Recipe. Consistently good cookies. I agree with other posts, you could reduce the white sugar by about 1/2 cup and still have perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
FANTASTIC RECIPE! Simple does not describe this, its 100% no brainer. Results are perfect. I live in Japan, and most ingredients here never live up to what I am used to back home, and 4 out of 5 recipes fail to translate with jap ingredients. But I was overjoyed when I took the first bite of cookies that looked like I had bought them in an expensive bakery, and the taste took me back to childhood cookie madness. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evy Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Ok, this is hands down the best chocolate chip cookie ever.... and I have tried more recipes than I can count. Didn't change a thing except added a minute to cooking time (could be my oven). They came out lightly golden and deliciously chewy. Got a high five from my grand-daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I'm tending to really agree, Ohh how yummy! These really Are the best choco chip cookies I've tried thus far. I followed the recipe exactly (I get annoyed when people give reviews on recipe's that they've revamped, that just makes no sense) I have to admit tho that I did cut back on the sugar just a little bit is all, everything else remained the same. I'm kinda glad I "scanted" the sugar, otherwise I think they would have been just a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 6,276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States