Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Perfect cookies, every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great cookies! But don't forget to let them cool down! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Perfect chocolate chip cookie! No need to keep searching, you've found it! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Ive made this recipe several times and they are simply the best! My last batch was the best cookies i ever baked i let the dough chill in the fridge for over an hour and turned the heat down 25 degrees so they wouldn't cook as fast and made sure to get them out just as they were starting to brown. This kept them chewy and moist with a nice crackle to the texture and stay taller rather then get flat. My oven is small so maybe that is why they were cooking too fast before. Best recipe thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made these cookies to rave reviews. For my family, this is the perfect consistency - not too flat, not cake like, but soft and chewy. Might be my oven, but took a bit longer to even slightly brown, but was afraid to leave over 13 minutes because of comments about getting too hard, they were pale but absolutely delicious. I used a stand mixer and usually that makes my cookiesMight try the suggested switch to reduce white and up the brown sugar next time - but honestly they are great with no changes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My family liked these but I think they were a bit sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used reeces pieces instead of chocolate chips tasted excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Funny.... I made choc chip cookies last night and thought I'd come online to see if there were any differences in recipes and this is the first one I looked at. This is the same EXACT recipe that I have been using for over 30 yrs...lol. The only difference is that every once in a while I reduce the flour to 2 1/2 C and had a half cup of oatmeal. I have a convection oven and I cook them for about 18 min ( Convection cooks them at a lower temperature so I cook them a little longer). I use a small scoop similar to an ice-cream scoop so the dropped dough is about the size of a large walnut and the cookies come out a good 3 1/2 in across and about a half inch thick and perfectly light golden brown. The outside is extra crispy and the inside nice and moist and definite not in any way "cakey". I also always bake on an INSULATED cookie sheet topped w/parchment so I never have burned bottoms Because this recipe calls for so much sugar I used UNREFINED ORGANIC brown sugar or Organic DEMARA sugar and this time I used unrefined organic cane sugar but I usually use unrefined organic coconut sugar ( low glycemic ) as both brown & white sugar and the taste is SUPERB. I used organic Madagascar vanilla. I usually bake w/Kerry Gold butter but this time I tried using Earth Balance soy-free GMO-free baking sticks and it came out just as buttery and rich. I also used Organic all-purpose flour. If you want a gluten-free version of these, just use organic brown rice flour in lieu of wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe ! Days later, the cookies are still soft and chewy. I didn't use walnuts, only dark chocolate chips. They were a total hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States