Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kat151
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Perfect! I will never use another recipe again! If the butter is totally melted it has the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These are divine! The only changes I made were to the sugar proportions (1 1/4 cups of brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar) and omitted the nuts. The key is to remove them BEFORE they brown. They should be light in color and appear "not done." Trust me though - they are. Absolutely delicious with ice cold milk or dipped in hot coffee. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Amazing I Just Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Perfect recipe! These truly are the best chocolate chip cookies. This is my #1 go to recipe for cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisevans15
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These turned out great! I used brown sugar vs white for a softer cookie & it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Had to cook mine about 12 min at 350, but good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerlo, New York, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
These were fluffy and cake like. Not the chewy salty sweet cookie I was looking for. The flavor was pretty good, but the consistency I was looking for was not there. I think I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Always use this recipe for parties and other events. I actually used this recipe at a bake sale at my church. It was a hit! I'll continue using this because the taste is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I usually add a quarter teaspoon of baking powder and use milk or whipping cream instead of water. Using a majority of brown sugar really adds to the richness (I usually use 1.5 c brown, .5 c white). Bake at 375 for 6-7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Grey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States