Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I just cranked out a batch of these, and the only complaint I have is that they're going to make me even fatter than I already am! They're awesome, and I thank you for sharing the recipe w/ me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Wow....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal m

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
It's wonderful. My family says they are the best I have ever made. They don't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Kim
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet because I did not have any on hand. Next time I will use semi sweet morsels, as recommended, to see if it makes a big difference in taste and texture. I did notice that a lot of the cookies on the pictures do not look like the picture on the recipe. I was going for the recipe photo, but missed. Will update next batch using semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Delicious! :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This basic chocolate cookie is very good. Next time I think I will reduce the amount of sugar as I like them a bit less sugary. I followed the suggestion of baking them no longer than 10 minutes. I would say follow this tip to a T,but also consider the type of baking sheet you will use. Darker sheets would warm up faster so either lower the temperature to 325F and bake 10 minutes or bake them for about 8 minutes at 350F otherwise they will spread. If you use a light silver color sheet, bake for 10 full minutes. These sheets do not overheat. One more trick when making cookies the best way go is to use the sheets cold. So if you are using several sheets during the baking process, let them cool down COMPLETELY before using the same sheet again no matter if they are dark or light/silver colored. It will avoid spreading! Putting cookie batter in a somewhat warm sheet will fasten the melting process of the butter which will end in a flat spread cookie. Oh and one more thing: some of them may come out smooth but as they cool down they may crack up a bit or flatten a bit. It is part of the process and really they turn out to be a bit crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside....YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Absolute best cookies I've ever made in my life. Holy moly, even the next day they are crisp on the outside and chewy in the middle. 1 million stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Mine came out super crumbly dry. Worst cookie recipie to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany DiManno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Wow. They REALLY ARE the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Porreca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Adapted this recipe to be vegan & gluten-free. This is the best converted recipe I've found. Perfectly crispy around the edges but so soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mae

Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States