Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Cookies turned out perfect. I couldn't have made a better chocolate chip cookie. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe was OK. The taste was good, but I did not care for the consistency of this dough. I followed the instructions and only changed the amount of sugar (I always 1/2 the amount) and I did not use as much flour because by the time I had added 2 cups, I could barely stir the dough because it was so stiff! I'm not sure if this is due to the cold weather outside or what, but I decided to try and make them with slightly more than 2 cups. The cookies hardly flattened in the oven from the spoonfuls I dropped and they ended up being very small in diameter and about an inch thick! Thankfully my Dad and boyfriend will virtually eat anything as long as it tastes decent, but I really wish the consistency would have been different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I didn't realize until after I started that I didn't actually have all the ingredients, so I substituted coconut oil for 1/2 the butter, egg whites for the eggs and cut the total sugar by about a third. these still came out the best cookies I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaliGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
So far so good! I had to bake longer than 10 minutes - more like 12 - but they look wonderful and smell great. Second batch of same batter went into the oven on parchment paper rather than the plain cookie sheet and needed about 13 minutes. It may be that I made them too large but they taste wonderful! Not too sweet, quite nutty and a great richness in texture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLCunningham
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious! Dough seemed a little dry when mixing and crumbled a little while spooning onto baking sheet, but turned out great and didn't have any issues after cooking. We did have to cook them for an additional 2minutes above what the time stated was - but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and was not disappointed. I don't know how big of cookies she was making but we wound up with 4 dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
my family requests these cookies on a regular basis. I don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I ate one dozen of the four dozen cookies to myself. Would do it again. 5\5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ella P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Major League Cookies. Best cookies ever, they have a lot of swag. 10/10 would bake again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
These were good the first day then became too hard. I thought this was the recipe I used last year but I don't think so. I was disappointed because I used them in a gift basket and they lost their freshness quickly even when well wrapped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Today I said goodbye to Nestle Tollhouse morsels and said yes to ghiradelli! This is an excellent recipe. The cookie are moist and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arvis Watts Hagger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States