Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Look no further for the best recipe! This one wins in my cookbook every time! This is my "go to" chocolate chip cookie recipe. Every time I make these the cookies they are gone very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Not tasty at all. Dough isn't at all sweet, so unless your bite includes a chocolate chip, there is no sweet cookie taste. And there's a very bitter aftertaste. Maybe more sugar (a lot more) or less flour and less vanilla (maybe that's what's causing the bitterness?). Barely edible. Bitterness is pronounced and very noticeable. Not at all what a cookie should be, and we followed the recipe exactly. Forget this recipe - why mess around with anything but traditional tollhouse?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
These are so yummy! I make these as written except I don't dissolve the baking soda in hot water, I just add it in with the flour and they still come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elina Gallardo
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made mine too sweet, but they still look very great after baking. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elina Gallardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeiMei Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I have been following this recipe to the T for a couple years now, very solid recipe and easy. Not the worlds best, but pretty darn close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Made exactly as is (minus the nuts as I am allergic) and they are fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I've used this recipe hundreds of times only to love it more and more. These cookies don't take long to make & they're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
fantastic recipe for your basic chocolate chip cookies. I prefer to use large semi sweet chips versus the tiny ones. as one reviewer advised, you don't need to mix the warm water and soda. doing so, increase the vanilla t o one tablespoon. also, I've used the standard half white/half Brown sugar and I've used all Brown sugar. the results were better using all Brown sugar. when taking the batter to the baking sheet, I used a tablespoon and used rounded tablespoon size balls to my foil lined baking sheets. as ovens vary, you will have to find your perfect timing. just so happens mine is 12 & a half minutes. the recipe states it yield 24 servings but my rounded tablespoon portion yields about 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawkinsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I'm making this with sprouted wheat flour so my wife can have it. Otherwise I'm following the recipe. Oh my yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Jackson, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States