Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made some modifications to this recipe. I wanted to make it dairy free without using margarine so I used canola oil instead. I also didn't use nuts and decreased the chocolate chips by 1/2 cup. They came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I have terrible luck/baking abilities and these came out the best out of the thousands of recipes I've tried. Crispy edges and gooey middle. Perfection! I used milk chocolate morsels by accident and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Original batch came out flat!! Second batch I chilled the dough for 30 minutes, used 1\2 cup more flour and substituted baking powder instead of baking soda. Perfect batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was a delicious recipe! I made the mistake of using white chocolate chips (that's all we had in the cupboard), and they were way too sweet! Stick to the semi-sweet or even a dark chocolate :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. Due to severe nut allergies, I omit the nuts and add in sunflower or pumpkin seeds. It always turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kbebe
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
great cookies thank you for the recipe..as always i do not change anything ,not point to try a recipe and give 5 stars if people change everything,,right? ,,the cookies turned out perfect ,i have an electric oven and i was surprise how great looking they came out,thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbebe
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
OMG these are amazing. My husbands only complaint is that I used cheap chocolate chips (I usually use ghiaradelli) apparently he can tell the difference, so I have spoiled him... These were great, gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The best cookies I have ever made. my 17 year old agrees and said they have to be a staple in our home at all times. I added dark chocolate chips, toffee pieces, and walnuts. AMAZING! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chaya
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Loved the texture, but needed more flavor. Made a very chewy cookie with a soft center - perfect! Not sure what I did wrong though because didn't seem maybe sweet enough? Will try the recipe again with more a little more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
These are my family's favorite. They even turned out with high water content margarine (all I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,514) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States