Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
These cookies were easy to make and turned out well. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made, and I've made A LOT. I like to use all whole wheat flour instead of white; it gives them a nutty taste that complements the chocolate very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing !! Im always on the hunt for new recipes & making new dishes at home, this week i wanted something sweet. I cane across this because of all the reviews, and boy did my mother in law loved it ! So far i have made them twice already, the first time i followed the exact recipe and although it was great when i did them the second time i used less sugar. I used white chocolate chips and almonds instead. Oh also, in order to soften up my butter i just put it in the microwave for like 8 seconds, made everything so much easier since i didn't have time to let it soften up on its own. Next time I am going to add oats. Delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
These were amazing! Made them by recipe exactly except nuts. Made a double batch--did one batch for the recommended time and one about 5 min longer and both tasted the same. The ones I baked longer were a little larger and more crisp around edges but both were equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very good cookies and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
By far my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! However instead of 3 cups of flour,I do 2 and 1 cup of oats. And I use pecans instead of walnuts, chopped up in my food processor. My family go crazy for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Everyone loved these cookies!!! A huge hit at my house!!! I made these for a party and everyone was asking were I bought them from! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Long story short, these are just the worst! I followed the recipe exactly, and they just did not turn out like the picture. Imagine charcoal brickettes, then double the hardness, and that is what I have. It's like biting down on little pebble. THESE ARE HORRIBLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Thank you for all of the detailed reviews! These cookies were amazing!! My entire family loved them. I followed the recipe exactly however I added 3/4 the amount of white sugar. I think next time I will reduce it to half a cup of sugar. The walnuts add a great crunch. My new go-to cookie recipe. I made a separate batch of just walnuts with the cookie dough and they were DELICIOUSSSSSSS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried this for my kids when I was leaving them with a sitter for two days. After tasting one I decided I had to take some of the cookies with me! And I have made them a second time and they turned out just as good. A bonus for me as often I have had a receipe turn out good once and bad the second time! My family loves that they are soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 5,933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States