Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe - over my tried and true one I have been using for years. I did change the sugar like most suggested - 1 1/2 c of brown and 1/2 cup of white. I also was a little short on chocolate chips so I added 1/2 c of dried cranberries. I spooned the flour to measure and did the hot water with the baking soda. They looked prefect and stayed fresh tasting for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arthur Warnock
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Coming from a very basic baker these were easy and delicious! Used pecans (that's what we had) intead of walnuts. Took 13 min in our oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur Warnock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Sooooo yummy! My husband and I love these cookies :) Just a tip for those of you saying they are getting hard, keep them in a tight container with one piece of bread. The bread will get hard but the cookies stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is my all time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Vary the cooking time for chewy or crisp cookies but either way is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.c. Bridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
OH MY these are so good!! Best choc chip ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gidget Mckay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. I found that I could decrease the sugar to 3/4 cup of white and 3/4 cup of brown, 1 cup of chocolate chips without affecting the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
A great chocolate chip cookie! Baked for 12 minutes and they were crisp on the edges and tender inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have a small cookie business and didn't realize I didn't have all my ingredients on hand, so I thought to find a recipe that I could use, and I came across this one, I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions and I also added about 1TBS of cinnamon, can't taste it in the cookie, but it enhances the flavor so well! Great cookies and will be making them from here on out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Holy cow! Uniform size perfect amount of chips. Best cookie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arlette O'Rourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States