Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
amazing. I used soymilk instead of hot water, added a sprinkle of cinnamon and halved the white sugar. I also decreased the oven temp to 325, still only took 10 minutes to bake and were perfectly tanned on the bottoms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
These were very good! I didn't bake them all, so I put the rest in the freezer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These cookies are amazing. I hunted around and read reviews for a good recipe, that most people seemed to like. I followed the recipe exactly except I excluded the nuts and used milk chocolate chips. I also had to bake my cookies for 14 minuets instead of ten, they still turned out amazing. Lightly browned edges and still soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My favorite cookie recipe!!! I bake these all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Made these to the recipe exact. Turned out great!! Awesome flavor...hubby will be very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I put m&ms instead of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Best cookies ever! Love the baking soda technique! I added about a tablespoon of Nutella too and it made them even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
My family loved them! Best chocolate chip cookie recipe so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Love love love.... This cookie recipe. Everything I was looking for. Crunchy on the outside chewy on the inside. My whole family enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie No

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I really do not like reading people's comments when they have changed the recipe but I'm going to do the same thing, only because I did not have chocolate chips. I crushed Hershey chocolates (dark chocolate) in a food processor and added them to the batter. I used glass bakeware because that was all I had and was craving cookies. I baked the cookies for about 20 min. They were just not browning, this could gave been because I used glass instead of a baking sheet. The cookies came out pretty good in taste and in texture. Crispy outside and semi chewy inside. They would have been less crunchy & softer inside if I would have baked them less time I imagine. I'm new at this baking stuff but next time I will use chocolate chips and a baking sheet for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States