Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! Chocolate chip cookies are my favorite, but I'm so picky! It's hard to find a recipe that is deliciously chewy and delicious! Here are some if the things i do to make sure it's perfect every time! Use room temperature eggs and butter. It gives the cookies better texture. Use parchment paper. It keeps the bottoms from burning and makes it easier to clean up. You can also reuse the parchment paper for many batches to come! Don't wait for the cookies to brown. I never leave them in the oven for longer than 10 minutes. They should look under baked. Leave them on the cookie sheet to cool for 10 minutes or so before removing them. During the cooling process, they will settle and their surfaces will crack and look delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Crispy and chewy, very good. Next time I will increase brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Great Recipe!! but go easy on the flour (4 dozen serving)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jomari Reyes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole McClory Remos
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Worked great only thing I may do is flatten a bit before baking but they look and taste amazing!!! I'd like a hint more sweetness might add tad more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I'm a very inexpirienced baker, just recently started to use some of the free time I have while my boyfriend works. I made these cookies and you would've have never guessed it was my first time! they were so delicious and moist! I made them for a dinner pary with my boyfriend's family and they did nothing but rave about these cookies! Of course my oven bakes a little faster so I didn't leave in for the whole ten min and I'm also not a fan of nuts so i left them out. Wasn't a total loss cause that just meant more room for the chocolate chips! I will def be making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corissa LoBrandon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love tje recipe its just I rushed and mixed every thing together and I think its a cake now :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cali Rae Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter, and there were a few changes I had to make. The main problem was the batter was so runny the batter ran together into one big mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great cookie! After adding 1/2 tsp Cream of Tartar as recommended, they taste great AND look great - what more could you want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I made some substitutions which enhanced these a lot: I replaced 1 c of flour with 3/4 c Coconut flour and 1 c butter with 3/4 c butter, a very ripe smashed banana, and 2 tbs of coconut oil. I extended the cooking time from 10 mins to 12-15 minutes. Subtle banana coconut flavor, perfect browned tops and bottoms, and a great texture won over the whole crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States