Best Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erica Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Enjoyed these bad boys so much I wanted to put a pic on Allrecipes! Thanks for the delicious cookies. Followed the recipe (halved it 'cuz it's just my gf and me) exactly. I listened to the suggestion of a few to pull them out just as the edges browned--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Great recipe but like many others I tweaked the recipe as well.... No hot water, upped the vanilla to 1 TBSP, added an extra 1/2 TSP. baked at 325 for 12 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bri mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Yummy! Much better than traditional Toll house chocolate chip cookies I have been baking for 40 years. I used a small cookie dough scoop and flattened with my palm so they look as perfect as they taste. Only 8 minutes to bake in my gas oven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Adjusted the recepie for a dozen(12) cookies. Followed the recepie to the word. However,the cookies came out very soft (not chewy). Even after 12 hrs the cookies were soft.. The could not be held on their own , had to keep them on my palm or else they would break off. The cookie just did not get Crisp . Checked the bottom of the cookie, it was fine, so I think there was no way I could bake it more. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajay Pai
Photo by Kaelyn Morris
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Crunchy on the outside chewy and delicious as always!! This is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe we use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
they came out weird they are editable but these are certainly not chocolate chip cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Reyah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilaBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Very good chocolate chip cookies. I gave this a 4 star rating only because I had to add more flour, about 4 1/2 C instead of the 3 C in the recipe. I also baked for 2 min more for a total of 12 min in 350 F oven but any more than 12 min and you will have cookies with a burnt bottom. 1-0 min baking left the centers still doughy. I will make this again - I think the key is the 1 C butter to make the cookies so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
These are delicious! They are also easy which is great for me! I didn't change the recipe at all, except I didn't add the walnuts. Next time I may incorporate some zucchini in them as I have lots of that. Even peanut butter chips might be good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Amazing soft chocolate cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States