Best Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This was a great cake! The batter looks very runny but don't add any flour! The frosting was great too...fudgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very moist and fudgy. The icing took a long time to set. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
My son did this for a cooking class project. What a huge disappointment it was. It would not come out of the pan (note: it says to only grease the pan, not flour). It was very crumbly and dry. It had to be cooked longer than it said to have the middle done. The frosting was okay, didn't hardly cover the cake. My husband's comment was it seemed to be missing something. I watched my son make this and he didn't leave anything out. I would never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
this cake recipe was good but very crumbly i don't think it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
My family loved it very much. It was very good and this is the second time I'm looking it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
The taste of the cake was good, but it did not come out moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
Very good cake, everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2000
Sorry to say that this cake looked good but barely tasted like chocolate. It wasn't awful but not great either. My guess is that it needs a lot of actual chocolate in the recipe. It was pretty but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
Really "fudgy" flavor. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
should be called the best brownie cake ever. was not fluffy like a cake. the cake was more like a brownie but not as rich a one. did not use the frosting from recipe, used regular store bought chocolate frosting. cake was great tasting and very moist. definitely a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronafox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States