Best Chicken Salad Ever II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I used four boneless chicken breasts, which I cubed prior to marinating, more surface area for the marinade to work on and coat. I doubled the ingredients for the marinade/sauce. I used my cast iron grill griddle. I did trade blueberries for the grapes and added a little fresh lemon juice to the marinade. I like lemon and blueberry together. I'm sure I didn't manage 2tsps of zest which is why I added some lemon juice. Toasted the cashews. I too added some celery for crunch. Left out the lemon pepper, I don't have that seasoning. I doubt I missed anything. This is really good tasting warm or cold. I taste tested it warm after I cooked and combined ingredients, and for dinner we had it cold on top of salad greens. It's added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Cut honey minimally. Otherwise excellent on boston lettuce. No lemon pepper used, fresh rather than powder garlic, one bud, and a squirt of fresh lemon. That really topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
The flavors in this recipe went so well together and it was super easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Awesome recipe...the lemon zest is a must, do not substitute for full flavor! Also it tastes better with real garlic (4 cloves as someone above mentioned) instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This is amazing! Unlike any chicken salad I've had, it has wonderful citrus notes from the lemon zest and lemon pepper. I did have to make one substitution because I forgot to buy red grapes: fresh blueberries. Lemon and blueberry pair wonderfully together, and while I would like to try this with grapes, it was incredible! The dressing makes this salad. This recipe will go in my family-favorite craveworthy file. It's perfect if you want to impress someone with a different and delicious meal. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This got mixed reviews from the five of us (three of us thought it was just OK, the other two loved it and ate a huge amount).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is wonderful! Have made it several times and have even served it at baby shower! Definitely a family favorite for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So different from the typical chicken salad and soooo yummy! I had to go back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great flavors! I love the marinade and the dressing! To add some color and bulk to the salad, I added diced celery and orange bell peppers. This make a fantastic lunch, I will have enough for the whole week for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I made this for my daughter's Baby shower and it was a hit! My husband and his friends loved it. The guys asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States