Best Chicken Salad Ever II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I was attracted to this recipe because it could be easily modified to fit my Zone diet. However, if this dish were unhealthy, I would *still* be eating it - my family is addicted. I believe that fresh garlic should always be used instead of powder. Substitute 4 cloves minced fresh garlic for the garlic powder to make a huge flavor impact. This important modification makes the dish taste like you ordered it at a fine restaurant! I also didn't feel that the lemon pepper contributed positively, so I removed it the next time I made it. Also, I like celery in my chicken salad so I added it. I felt that the flavor and color contrasted nicely with the other ingredients. By the way, in order to make this meal more Zone friendly, add carbs by serving atop salad greens and add fat by using a few more cashews. Thanks for this most excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I absolutely adore this salad. It is a nice change of pace from the traditional chicken salad, and everyone I've served it to just raves. I highly recommend it! It's got a very nice and zesty zing to it that sets it apart from the numerous bland chicken salads out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Served this recipe at a baby shower. Everyone loved it ... it was quite a change from traditional mayonaise based chicken salad. Everyone appreciated the change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
I did not like this at all. My co-workers did not like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
had 60 people and everybody loved it...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This is great! It's very different from traditional chicken salad, and is also very healthy for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This taste great! I served it during a dinner for my friends and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I thought it was pretty good. I added celery which was good. To make it even more healthy I put in on a spinach tortilla along with shredded lettuce and rolled it into a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This recipe was really yummy. Just a bit sweet so I added broccoli and lettuce and put it in a tortilla. Really good, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I had to make a few changes just because of ingredients that I didn't have, but mine was close and it was so good. Much better than the traditional mayo based chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States