Best Chicken Salad Ever II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
Served this recipe at a baby shower. Everyone loved it ... it was quite a change from traditional mayonaise based chicken salad. Everyone appreciated the change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
This is great! It's very different from traditional chicken salad, and is also very healthy for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
I did not like this at all. My co-workers did not like it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This taste great! I served it during a dinner for my friends and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I absolutely adore this salad. It is a nice change of pace from the traditional chicken salad, and everyone I've served it to just raves. I highly recommend it! It's got a very nice and zesty zing to it that sets it apart from the numerous bland chicken salads out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
had 60 people and everybody loved it...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2004
I was attracted to this recipe because it could be easily modified to fit my Zone diet. However, if this dish were unhealthy, I would *still* be eating it - my family is addicted. I believe that fresh garlic should always be used instead of powder. Substitute 4 cloves minced fresh garlic for the garlic powder to make a huge flavor impact. This important modification makes the dish taste like you ordered it at a fine restaurant! I also didn't feel that the lemon pepper contributed positively, so I removed it the next time I made it. Also, I like celery in my chicken salad so I added it. I felt that the flavor and color contrasted nicely with the other ingredients. By the way, in order to make this meal more Zone friendly, add carbs by serving atop salad greens and add fat by using a few more cashews. Thanks for this most excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
My family didn't like this dish. We prefer the mayo version - southern style. Maybe use canned chicken or cut chicken up really small. I didn't think there was enough moisture to saturate all of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is a good recipe. I would make it again and it is nice that is is so much healthier than usual chicken salad recipes. But I didn't think it was AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Everyone loved this chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States