Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I loved the recipe but alas, I have to add chopped onion to everything. Always have Miracle Whip on hand, as well as golden raisens, relish, celery, apples and pecans so just had to take a couple of chicken breasts out of the freezer, cook them up and total heaven. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Seals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Recipe inspired me as well as the reviews - for my preference used the sm. can chicken, 4 slices cut up Mac apple (used the rest on the side like a brie plate), 1/8 onion powder (hate raw onion), 2 Tbl. Miracle Whip, couple teaspoons raisins and added dried dill to taste- loved the cream cheese on the cracker idea with the chicken salad on top - yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Sowulewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Ok, this is the first time I have EVER made Chicken salad. I love to cook, and this is a great recipe base, but I mixed it up. I agree with many others, it is dry made as is, so I doubled the mayo, and also added 1/4 c lowfat sour cream. I used 1/2 small macintosh apple, 1/2 c pecans, 1/2 c grapes and 1 tbs relish, (which I hate, but actually love in this recipe... go figure!) Salt and pepper, and viola, amazing! Great on crackers, croissants and for lunch the next day. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
For a canned chicken salad this is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellent way to use up left over rotisserie chicken. My kids gobbled it up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very tasty! This was a BIG HIT at a Baby Shower I gave this past weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These is definitely a sweeter chicken salad and if that's what you're looking for you've found the recipe! I used chopped rotisserie chicken instead of canned and would highly recommend that if you can. I used Kraft Mayo with Olive Oil instead of Miracle Whip. I found it a little dry so I added another tablespoon of mayo as well as a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar. Would be great served with pita bread or as a sandwich. Can't wait to finish the rest for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have to agree with the other reviewer who said it was more like a fruit salad than chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very tasty. Good combination of flavors and very easy! Tweak as your tastes desire. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States