Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
I am a product demonstrator at Sam's club here in Maine and often try new recipes. today I used this one and the members loved it. I used mayo instead of creamy salad dressing but the apples were very juicy and so it definitely was not dry. I gave out 16 copies of the recipe and could have given out several more but that's all I had. A couple members took the info on the website so they could check it out.It was really a hit.I even bought some of the chicken to make this for my family reunion.I used Fuji apples and they added just the right touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I waited a long time before sending this negative review. This is still not the chicken salad recipe I am looking for. Even after using a 10 ounce can of chunk chicken, it still tasted too much like just a fruit salad...too much apple, raisins, nuts, etc. Talq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
After adding additional celery & Miracle Whip and omitting the pecans, all at the suggestion of my children, and substituting dried cranberries for the raisins, , it was GREAT! The whole family loved it in pita pockets with lettuce. We also tried it on toasted hamburger buns with lettuce and it was just as good. I think the crunch of the pecans would add a nice texture but alas, the children's desires always rule. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Easy and delicious! The amounts of all ingredients can be adjusted to personal taste. I used more celery, dried cranberries instead of raisins, and lots of miracle whip plus nonfat sour cream. My guests loved it as a side salad and the leftovers made yummy sandwhiches the next day. I'll make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Samantha, it looks like a day at home with your brother was very rewarding. This recipe makes outstanding chicken salad. Because I love the extra clean crunch that celery gives, I increased the celery to a whole stalk. The raisins, apples,and sweet pickles add a wonderful dimension to an otherwise savory salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This salad is a winner. Very tasty & was a great way to use up left over chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This recipe was a hit at our family weekend getaway. I made the salad ahead of time so the juices could really juice. Then at the cottage I added the raisins and apples. Served it with pitas. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
We loved this! We also loved it with mango chutney instead of relish and a bit of curry powder. Just a variation, but we were happy with both. It tastes great on greens with raspberry vinaigrette, too, for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This salad is so delicious! I don’t know if I like it more as a salad or as a sandwich on a croissant. After you have it on a croissant, no other breads will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJSMITH7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I made finger sandwiches from this recipe for a baby shower and I got awesome reviews. I don't care for raisins so I left them out and I usually don't like the meat/fruit combination, but the Granny Smith apples I used were the perfect additon to this chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States