Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This recipe is a safe bet. Quick, easy and very good. My friends all wanted the recipe and I was embarrassed when they say how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I waited a long time before sending this negative review. This is still not the chicken salad recipe I am looking for. Even after using a 10 ounce can of chunk chicken, it still tasted too much like just a fruit salad...too much apple, raisins, nuts, etc. Talq
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
I am a product demonstrator at Sam's club here in Maine and often try new recipes. today I used this one and the members loved it. I used mayo instead of creamy salad dressing but the apples were very juicy and so it definitely was not dry. I gave out 16 copies of the recipe and could have given out several more but that's all I had. A couple members took the info on the website so they could check it out.It was really a hit.I even bought some of the chicken to make this for my family reunion.I used Fuji apples and they added just the right touch of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I love this salad , took it to work and everyone there had the same opinion , Thanx for a different tastey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This salad is really great. As with any recipe add your special touch. I love sweet salads - I eliminated the relish, salt and pepper and added pineapple pieces and garnished with mandarin oranges. Veru colorful dish and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Yes! I must have this tomorrow for lunch as well. I also added a little salad dressing & toasted pecans. Bless you for sharing this. Ceanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
This was awesome! I took someone's advice and added 1/3 cup mayo. I did not have canned chicken so I boiled a chicken breast in chicken buillon and it was great. I also used almond instead of pecans(that's what I had on hand) My husband loved it and my sister in-law wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Very tasty. I did add extra salad dressing. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Wonderful taste, I used extra mayo on this. I got rave reviews, this recipe is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Mardi Gras in upon us again, and I was looking for a good picnic food.... and I found it! Thanks for this recipe. It WAS a little dry, but I added about 1/3 C. mayo and 1/8 C. Deli mustard. Also, I used chicken that I cooked with some basil and minced garlic, rather than the canned stuff. Yuh-Umm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States