Best Chicken Salad Ever I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I used mayo and miracle whip as the dressing and this was a fantastic meal!!! I have a feeling I'm always going to keep a bowl of this stuff in my fridge....it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This was really pretty good. I didn't use the relish because hubby doesn't like it. I used Kraft Real Mayo instead of "creamy dressing" (its what I have) and walnuts for the nuts. I used chicken breast, boiled and cubed, and a salted/peppered to taste. I topped the final result with freshly ground Italian Blend and it was really tasty. I guess I changed the recipe up a bit I used the basis (adding the apple, nuts, and raisins, and seasoning the rest to taste as I almost always do) and it was really good! I will make this again!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very good. It was a bit dry though and could have used about three times the mayo, but I don't care much for mayo so it was okay for me. It needed a lot more chicken the ratio of meat to nuts and fruit was off. Next time I will only use half the pecans. I could have skipped the relish altogether, it was such a tiny amount and then by the time it was all mixed it just disappeared. I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was for what it consisted of. I'm sure I will make this again as it really turned out well overall. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I used leftover chicken from "Kathy's Delicious Whole Slow Cooker Chicken" on this site. This chicken salad is out of this world with absolutely wonderful flavor! It's so easy my 3 yr old practically made the whole thing!! Thanks for sharing such a simple yet delicious dish! This is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This really was one of the best chicken salads I have ever made. I used leftover roasted chicken instead of the canned. All in all it was DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Great recipe, it reminds me of living in SoCal and getting the alacarte chicken salad sandwich from the cart that came into the office. I used dried cranberries and raisins but should have used diced grapes, the dried fruits made it a bit too sweet. I chopped cashews instead of pecans or walnuts, and I ran the apple through the chopper to prevent it being too chunky. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
YUMMY!!! USED LEFTOVER CHICKEN AND CRABERRIES,LIGHT SALAD DRESSING TO TASTE.THIS IS TRULY THE "BEST CHICKEN SALAD".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Stormwalker, you and your brother are culinary geniuses! This salad was amazing! And so easily customized to what you have. I subbed slivered almonds for the pecans and added a bit more Miracle Whip. I also doubled all the ingred. except for the almonds/pecans (1 cup sounds like alot). Thanks so much for this awesome recipe, you rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Five stars for inspiration! I changed the proportions of all ingredients to our taste and left out the celery and subbed walnuts for pecans out of necessity. My husband loved this and it reminded me of recipes from some of our favorite restaurants. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Love this recipe. I doubled the amount of dressing because we like ours creamy. I also used craisons, because I think raisons are icky. This is a great recipe! Several people have told me that it was the best chicken salad they have ever eaten. Good job Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States