Best Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Excellent...I changed a few things,I used montery cheese/ garlic & herb soup mix and I added broccoli. Everyone loved it, had enough to make two deep dish pies. Very easy to make, next will be spinach and chicken quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
The quiche looked pretty when I took it out of the oven but the onion soup taste was overwhelming. Maybe it would be better with half or a third of a package of the dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Recipe was great. I'm on low carb diet so I made it crustless and substituted heavy cream for skim milk. It was still great! My husband even liked it. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by victor and shannon
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Since finding this recipe, I've made this quiche several times and it never fails to impress! We never have tried the guyere cheese and instead just use cheddar and mozzarella, but its still incredibly delicioius. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by victor and shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Loved this recipe...I like to add a little zip, so I used a package of Dry Onion mix with Herbs, tasted amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I altered it a bit by adding a sauted onion instead of the soup mix. The chicken couldn't really be tasted but the cheese and the onion flavor was wonderful. Will make again. Even my boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Since I think I pretty much have the hang of making quiche, I almost never follow instructions exactly. But I wanted to say that the addition of dry onion soup mix made the quiche phenomenal. I used 6 oz of chopped cooked chicken breast, about a cup of lightly steamed chopped broccoli, only 1 cup of cheese (cheddar), 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup heavy cream. I only used half the package of onion soup mix, which was perfect. I also seasoned it with a dash each of: sea salt, black pepper, nutmeg, mustard powder, paprika and cayenne pepper. It was really awesome. Oh, yeah, I didn't use a crust because I'm doing low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
good stuff. Never made quiche before and now I've made it twice in a week. Also tried it with turkey ham. Works out great when you wanna have breakfast for dinner and no one else does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EddyStrutless

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lead, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought this recipe was horrible. I made this for my parents & they didn't even like it. I ended up throwing all but 1 piece (the one that we all tried) out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Very Good. I used only half the package of onion soup mix after reading other reviews, thank goodness! It would have been way too onion-y otherwise. But overall, a tasty quiche, very easy to prepare. I substituted Colby/Jack for the Gruyere and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States