Best Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
What a perfect dinner in no time. I prefer to shred instead of cube the chicken, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Very Good. I used only half the package of onion soup mix after reading other reviews, thank goodness! It would have been way too onion-y otherwise. But overall, a tasty quiche, very easy to prepare. I substituted Colby/Jack for the Gruyere and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I altered it a bit by adding a sauted onion instead of the soup mix. The chicken couldn't really be tasted but the cheese and the onion flavor was wonderful. Will make again. Even my boyfriend loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
As quiche lovers, especially for easy dinners, I had high hopes for this one BUT they were dashed quickly with the first bite. The texture is awful... The parmesan made it grainy. Use either fresh or shredded parmesan, that will melt. NOt the cheap kind in the canister (the only kind I had). That may help the texture out. I just found it bland with a heavy dose of onion... May work with some adjustments, but I don't think it is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This is excellent. I didn't have the skim milk so I used Fat Free Creamer. It was so rich. This will be made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
this was very tasty! my husband and daughter loved it! the only reason I gave it four stars was it that it was a little sloppier than the quiche I usually make with 6 eggs and 1 cup of milk, so it didn't make for a very nice presentation. I would probably make that slight adjustment..otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
The quiche looked pretty when I took it out of the oven but the onion soup taste was overwhelming. Maybe it would be better with half or a third of a package of the dry onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
This was really fast and easy. I used dry savory herb seasoning mix (about 3/4 of the package) and cheddar/jack cheese in place of the gruyere, just because that is what we had on hand. It was delicious and even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
Recipe was great. I'm on low carb diet so I made it crustless and substituted heavy cream for skim milk. It was still great! My husband even liked it. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Wonderful and easy to make. My children didn't like it, but my husband and I loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States