Best Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very tasty. A little salty from the onion soup mix. I used cheddar cheese instead of gruyere. My boys ate if up right away! I would use a little less milk because there was a little too much liquid for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Onion flakes (dehyrated) would be better than onion soup mix. Fresh, sauteed a little, would be better than that. The beef broth flavor addition isn't so good with eggs. I used half envelope, which is 1 1/2T btw. I prebaked my crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was great. My family ate it up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My husband and I loved this. After reading some of the reviews I only put half of the onion mix and it was fine. Next time I might use even less but this is a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
good stuff. Never made quiche before and now I've made it twice in a week. Also tried it with turkey ham. Works out great when you wanna have breakfast for dinner and no one else does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EddyStrutless

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lead, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was yummy! I, too, added spinach and used jalepeno Navarro cheese and cheddar cheese, as well as used half of the onion mix. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Since I think I pretty much have the hang of making quiche, I almost never follow instructions exactly. But I wanted to say that the addition of dry onion soup mix made the quiche phenomenal. I used 6 oz of chopped cooked chicken breast, about a cup of lightly steamed chopped broccoli, only 1 cup of cheese (cheddar), 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup heavy cream. I only used half the package of onion soup mix, which was perfect. I also seasoned it with a dash each of: sea salt, black pepper, nutmeg, mustard powder, paprika and cayenne pepper. It was really awesome. Oh, yeah, I didn't use a crust because I'm doing low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought this recipe was horrible. I made this for my parents & they didn't even like it. I ended up throwing all but 1 piece (the one that we all tried) out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This is my favorite quiche recipe, and I've made it numerous times. I've also used different types of white cheeses, and it's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States