Best Chicken Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We used heavy cream...really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Very tasty. A little salty from the onion soup mix. I used cheddar cheese instead of gruyere. My boys ate if up right away! I would use a little less milk because there was a little too much liquid for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Onion flakes (dehyrated) would be better than onion soup mix. Fresh, sauteed a little, would be better than that. The beef broth flavor addition isn't so good with eggs. I used half envelope, which is 1 1/2T btw. I prebaked my crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was great. My family ate it up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hourglasswman
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My husband and I loved this. After reading some of the reviews I only put half of the onion mix and it was fine. Next time I might use even less but this is a great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe. I used a rotisserie chicken and it turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
good stuff. Never made quiche before and now I've made it twice in a week. Also tried it with turkey ham. Works out great when you wanna have breakfast for dinner and no one else does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EddyStrutless

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lead, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was yummy! I, too, added spinach and used jalepeno Navarro cheese and cheddar cheese, as well as used half of the onion mix. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Since I think I pretty much have the hang of making quiche, I almost never follow instructions exactly. But I wanted to say that the addition of dry onion soup mix made the quiche phenomenal. I used 6 oz of chopped cooked chicken breast, about a cup of lightly steamed chopped broccoli, only 1 cup of cheese (cheddar), 3 eggs, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup heavy cream. I only used half the package of onion soup mix, which was perfect. I also seasoned it with a dash each of: sea salt, black pepper, nutmeg, mustard powder, paprika and cayenne pepper. It was really awesome. Oh, yeah, I didn't use a crust because I'm doing low-carb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought this recipe was horrible. I made this for my parents & they didn't even like it. I ended up throwing all but 1 piece (the one that we all tried) out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States