Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This recipe is pretty good although it is VERY ranch dressing tasting. I think I am going to add some other things to it next time as well, maybe some chopped carrots or green onions or something...seems like it was missing a certain flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I added marinated artichoke hearts...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
delicious, better than noodle salad w/out the mess of miracle whip or mayonaise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Good pasta salad! I used four chicken breasts instead of two to make it "husband friendly," Ken's Lite Ranch Dressing, and substituted green bell pepper for the avocado. Next time I will use a different kind of pasta. The flavor of the chicken marinated in the steak sauce was very tasty. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
Sorry, but I did not like this recipe at all. The A1 marinade didn't go well. The avacados made the salad kind of green and I think it is very bland. This salad was a waste of time and money. Besides my brother no one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I made this when my brother and his "girl" friend came over for lunch and served it with a focaccia bread. It was wonderful and the leftovers the next day were great too. It is well worth the effort I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
To call this salad "the best" is a little ambitious, but it is good, and definitely worth making. I substituted only one of the avocados for a can of artichoke hearts to be a little more health conscious, and used Kraft's Light Done Right Ranch. hint: almost any light dressing loses a lot of its inherent ickiness if tossed in salad and not plopped on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
YUMMY! I couldn't stop eating this after I made it! Don't change any ingredients. It's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEE61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
This was really super! I made this for a shower and was bombarded by requests for the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
I made this and thought it was great! I did it exactly as the receipe stated and wouldnt change anything. One of the things I liked about the dish was the taste of the chicken marinated in steak sauce. Thanks Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States