Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 15, 2001
I served this to a crowd on Mother's Day. It went over really well. The best part was that my family helped me prepare it AHEAD OF TIME. My husband grilled the chicken, my daughter halved the tomatoes (I substituted grape tomatoes...they are firmer), and my young son poured in the dressing and did the mixing (and planted avocodo pits on toothpicks in water for a craft project later). I had one guest who doesn't like chicken, so before I added the chix, I scooped out a portion and substituted pepperoni for him. He loved it. I'm definitely filing this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
This recipe lived up to it's name. My whole family enjoyed it and went back for seconds. My children even commented on how good it was. Thanks for sharing Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I loved this recipe. It was really easy to make and delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
We have a winner! Very few recipes I try make it into my personal collection of favorites, but this one is a keeper. Three of my 4 kids even liked it (one is an infant but I bet he WILL like it!) The flavor of the A-1 marinated chicken with the combination of ingredients is incredibly delicious. Thanks Gail!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Tasty and different. I added a few capers for a little extra zing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This was truly delicous!! Definitely will make this again, especially when I want to impress people! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
Better the 2nd day!!! Great, great, none thrown out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
Nice and light, and extremely easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
I've only made this once, so far, but it has easily become our favorite pasta salad. It will revisit our table often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
DELICIOUS!! and perfect for hot summer evenings. We never have leftovers with this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States