Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JAndreo87
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I used A1 sauce which has a very bold flavor. That mixed with the Ranch dressing made the salad very flavorful. I liked it as well as my family. I am making this again today and think I will add celery for an added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was absolutely delicious, but I did make some changes. I used Lowry's steak marinade on the chicken and let it sit or a few hours before broiling in my oven. I cooked the pasta with beef bouillon instead of chicken because that is what I had on hand (I will be making pasta with bouillon again, it was surprisingly good). I used a few shallots instead of the onion. In addition to the listed ingredients I also added chopped cucumber, chopped flat parsley and basil from my garden. Made a huge amount of food, but I'm glad to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this recipe for some friends last week, and they loved it! I was looking for Pasta salad with a twist, and this was perfect. I did make a few changes, and I do think the outcome of the flavors depend on the type of ranch dressing and marinate you choose. I chose to make the Hidden Valley Ranch dry seaoning packet and Chaka marinate. I also added red bell pepper for crunch. I chose red bell pepper, because they are sweeter. I only used half cup of the onion, because I am not a big fan of raw onion. Many of the guests were asking for the recipe.....Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious. Only thing different I did was not to use the whole amount of ranch dressing and I didn't use all of the onion. The chicken had a nice flavor after marinating for 2 hrs in the steak sauce. The avacado was a great addition. Loved it the next day too. Our family of 6 all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I brought this to a birthday party. It was great even though as I was making it, I forgot to add the bullion while making the noodles. It was still great. I did add bacon bits, because bacon makes everything great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I think this recipe is very good, but has way too much dressing for my taste. I made it as-is, and the ranchy-ness gave it too much mayo taste, which covered up the other ingredients. I will make this again, and either cut the ranch totally out and just have the steak sauce, or replace the ranch and steak sauce with some balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I love this salad and have made it several times. I use Kraft Ranch as I like how creamy it is. I use bowtie pasta and added sugar snap peas to it for crunch. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this. I would defintely play around with it more the next time I made it. Maybe add a bit more salt and possibly some black beans. It was very good and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was unexpectedly delicious! Even my very picky children ate this! It makes a ton, perfect for a potluck. Thanks for this new and different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
With some modifications I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't use any onions, I'm not a fan of the raw onion "crunch" in a salad. I also did the chicken Cajun style(3 breasts not 2), didn't marinate, but the spice added great body to the dish. I did throw a few dashes of hot sauce in as well(we like spice in my family!) I only used one avocado and diced it very small, I love them but they are very rich and I wanted the stars to be the pasta and chicken. And the bouillon cubs in the water for the pasta is grrreat! I loved that. Ok, maybe more than SOME modifications but it's a great base recipe to play around with, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States