Best Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
With some modifications I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't use any onions, I'm not a fan of the raw onion "crunch" in a salad. I also did the chicken Cajun style(3 breasts not 2), didn't marinate, but the spice added great body to the dish. I did throw a few dashes of hot sauce in as well(we like spice in my family!) I only used one avocado and diced it very small, I love them but they are very rich and I wanted the stars to be the pasta and chicken. And the bouillon cubs in the water for the pasta is grrreat! I loved that. Ok, maybe more than SOME modifications but it's a great base recipe to play around with, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
SOOO GOOD! Reminds me a lot of the Crispy Cobb Salad which is my favorite!!! Which is why I decided to add some cheddar cheese to it as well. Will definitely be using again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The taste was great - but next time I will use half the onion and double the chicken breast halves. My husband and brother both thought those were the only changes needed. Maybe we got a whopper of a vidalia onion - that much onion was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Our local store had avocados on sale for .49 so I needed a few good recipes! This one was a hit around here. I made two small changes. I used low fat ranch dressing and added green pepper for some crunch! But, had I not done either, it would have turned out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I had to modify this recipe a little because I thought the ranch dressing would be too much and that would be all you could taste. I added italian dressing and parmesan cheese instead. This was a great way to use some leftover, grilled chicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Avocado hint: keep the pit in with the salad (don't serve it, of course), which will keep it from turning brown too quickly. I also added some cooked crumbled bacon and artichokes I had on hand. I used red onion instead of vidalia. I also used 1/2 cup ranch dressing and 1/2 cup light mayo and mixed in a bit of dry ranch seasoning to give it a more creamy consistency. Easy to customize - will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was just a bit bland. It was a perfectly serviceable salad, but nothing made it stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I used some leftover chicken, so didn't have the steak sauce marinade flavor, but this was a perfect summer dinner. I added some cauliflower, cut up in pretty small pieces, and some iceberg lettuce as well. My usually picky toddler ate everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Easy and customizable! Great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe!! I made it as the directions said, but I cooked the chicken in a pan and I chilled the pasta for only 1 hour and it was great. I chopped the onions in a food prosseser, because who want chuncks of onions? It made a lot of salad, maybe 8 cups! You could taste every flavor. I loved the avacodo and ranch. I recommend this for large families. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States