Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I like the idea of the sour cream instead of eggs for coating the flakes... thought the recipe was still bland and "heavy". It was okay - I'll probably make it again when I'm craving corn flake chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! I made it for the first time this past week. It was so moist and flavorful! I tweeked it a little. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of corn flakes and baked it at 400 for 35 mins. Great chicken!! Next time I will use regular bread crumbs and add some Franks Red Hot sauce to the sour cream for some added heat!! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe. I wouldn't exactly say best chicken ever but definitely good. Things i did differently: For the marinade I did 3/4 cup of sour cream and 1/4 cup spicy ranch dressing, but i did still add some of the onion soup mix along with it. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of cornflakes. I also seasoned the bread crumbs with lots of garlic powder, onion powder and pepper. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I kinda just stole the sour cream covering idea from you and did chicken breast instead and fried them.It was excellent. 5 stars for your great sour creams idea,I always used egg and milk,but its always been so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenJoye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was okay, but I have had better chicken. I'd eat it again, but wouldn't go through too much trouble to actually make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe. Used ranch dressing and panko bread crumbs because it was what I had. My husband, who is not a big fan of chicken, loved it.It was tasty, tender and simple. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Followed the directions. Chicken tasted fine. However, this is just a boring dish wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I agree with the recipe's name. We cut out chicken in strips and the kids loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Made recipe as directed a few nights ago. While the chicken was moist, I found this lacked flavor. I did love the corn flake crunchy texture, but I think I will try this recipe again using some rotisserie chicken seasoning and/or paprika and black pepper added to the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya28574

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States