Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So very easy, we loved this!! We used plain yoghurt instead of sour cream and followed the recipe regarding onion flakes and garlic powder. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizJennaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vanderhoof, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this in my Nuwave oven Turned out great. I would add some salk maybe to my meat before coating it. I also added some rosemary to the sour cream before putting chicken in it. It was so tender and juicy with a little tang..but was sooo cripsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great recipe, easy and produces a tasty product. Users may want to add their own spices to juice it up a bit, otherwise this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Best. Chicken. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I tried making this on 2 different occasions, thinking I might like it better if I seasoned the chicken differently. Still no luck. I'll stick with parmesan chicken with panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Not impressed with this at all. Actually not much flavor.. won't try that one again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very simple! We really enjoyed it. I added some ranch dressing to the sour cream, but I think that was the only change I made - oh and I used Crispix cereal since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I like the idea of the sour cream instead of eggs for coating the flakes... thought the recipe was still bland and "heavy". It was okay - I'll probably make it again when I'm craving corn flake chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! I made it for the first time this past week. It was so moist and flavorful! I tweeked it a little. I used Italian bread crumbs instead of corn flakes and baked it at 400 for 35 mins. Great chicken!! Next time I will use regular bread crumbs and add some Franks Red Hot sauce to the sour cream for some added heat!! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Very easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States