Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Let me start by saying that I don't even like sour cream, but I did with this recipe! I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes (what I had on hand) and a spice mix that included garlic powder, paprika, fresh ground black pepper, cayenne pepper, poultry seasoning and salt. I only had 4 boneless chicken breasts and so I used 1 cup of sour cream and 1 cup of bread crumbs... next time I'd only use about 3/4 cup since there was a good amount of each leftover that had to be discarded. I baked my chicken at 400 degrees F for about 40 minutes. Chicken turned out very moist. The leftovers tasted as yummy (if not better than) the first ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
pretty bland. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This really is.. the best chicken ever. I crushed the cornflakes in a food processor and it made for a really even coating. This recipe has been requested several times since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdanielle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So very easy, we loved this!! We used plain yoghurt instead of sour cream and followed the recipe regarding onion flakes and garlic powder. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizJennaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vanderhoof, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this in my Nuwave oven Turned out great. I would add some salk maybe to my meat before coating it. I also added some rosemary to the sour cream before putting chicken in it. It was so tender and juicy with a little tang..but was sooo cripsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Great recipe, easy and produces a tasty product. Users may want to add their own spices to juice it up a bit, otherwise this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Best. Chicken. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I tried making this on 2 different occasions, thinking I might like it better if I seasoned the chicken differently. Still no luck. I'll stick with parmesan chicken with panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Not impressed with this at all. Actually not much flavor.. won't try that one again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Very simple! We really enjoyed it. I added some ranch dressing to the sour cream, but I think that was the only change I made - oh and I used Crispix cereal since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States