Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Maybe not the best chicken ever, but pretty tasty. I followed some of the other reviews and added some dry ranch seasoning to the sour cream. I also let the chicken sit in the sour cream mixture for an hour or so before cooking. I coated with italian seasoned panko crumbs (did not have corn flakes on hand) and cooked for about 40-45 minutes and broiled for about 5-10 to try and crisp up the outside. Chicken was juicy and had good flavor, but was not my favorite way to prepare chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
After reading the reviews i ommitted the sour cream, floured the chicken before dipping in anything and I used a half mayo/half milk combo. I added about a T of ranch to the cornflakes. I cut the breast into strips and placed on aluminum foil for easier cleanup. I also baked at 375 for about 35 min. My hubby thought this was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
AWSOME I LUV IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! totaly groovy!!???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very yummy. Moist and flavorful! Made with chicken tenderloins and they were ready in a flash! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was a great recipe, my family loved it! After reading some of the reviews I decided to make some modifications, I added ranch dressing mix into the sour cream and placed the chicken in the refrigerator for a few hours before cooking. I also seasoned the bread crumbs (I used italian bread crumbs, since I didn't have cornflakes) with garlic salt, pepper, ms. dash original blend and garlic powder, all to taste. I also drizzled melted butter over the chicken to help browing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Instead of using cereal, I made this using bread crumbs and it was great! I followed the advice of another user and refrigerated the chicken in the sour cream for about half an hour and it really stuck to the chicken. This is a delicious recipe and will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This dish was really yummy! I made a couple of modifications basedon other's reviews. First I cut my chicken breast in half to create smaller strips (to reduce cooking time). I only used 3 chicken breasts instead of 6. I coated my chicken with 1 C sour cream and refridgerated for 30 minutes. Meanwhile, I put cornflakes, italian season, pepper, crushed red pepper, garlic powder and minced onion flakes into the food processor to create fine crumbs. I then coated the chicken with the mixture, drizzled melted butter over the top and baked at 375 for 30 minutes. The chicken was cooked through and really moist. It also made for quicker total cook time since I am working and alwas in a rush to get the food on the table. Next time, I will put a half of package of rancth seasoning in my sour cream and cover the chicken with it the night before. My husband loved this and at the leftovers for lunch today! The cornflakes made a really yummy crust around the chicken. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Amazing!!! I make this all of the time. My husband loves it! I do add the ranch dressing seasoning to the sour cream and it makes all the difference! Thanks Mae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I have to be honest. I love chicken but this recipe really left me feeling 'chickened out!'. My husband and I both agree it was JUST chicken. Nothing outstanding or extremely delicious about it. I made it 'as is' so the 'improvements' may add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a very tasty chicken. Maybe not the "best chicken ever", but my husband and I enjoyed it last night. I soaked the chicken breasts in the sour cream, (I used lite sour cream) I used the suggestions to add a package of dry ranch dressing mix and mixed it up with the sour cream. Put it all in a covered dish and let it soak in the refrigerator for a couple of hours. Pulled it out, coated it with the smushed up cereal. I forgot to season the chicken before. I think it would be wise to add whatever seasonings you like before putting on the cereal coating. Salt, pepper, garlic salt, onion salt, whatever you prefer. It was moist and delicious. I cooked for 50 minutes and the chicken was tender and juicy. I made it with the glazed carrots from this site as well. Yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saundra Houchin- Criddle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States