Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
wow!Idid it for father's day everyone love it my fiance was like honey wow had it with fried rice and mash potatoes and corn great dish addin to our lunch menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was yummy. I'm a hot sauce junkie, so I ended up putting some hot sauce in the sour cream mixture along with the ranch packet. Can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is so good, it tolerates substitutions well. I didn't have sour cream, so I used 3/4 c. Greek yogurt, 1/4 c light Mayo and 1/4 c grated parmesan. I seasoned the chicken on both sides with garlic salt and pepper before brushing the yogurt mixture on each side. After that I followed the recipe directions. SO delicious. I am going to experiment with substituting tempeh for the chicken! Thank you Mae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Pretty tasty. I used nonfat Greek yogurt instead of sour cream and it tasted great. My husband thought it tasted like KFC, but its much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I only used 2 skinless, bone-in chicken breasts that I marinated in a 1/2 cup of buttermilk and 2 tablespoons of soy sauce for a couple of hours. Then I sprinkled a bit of garlic powder, onion powder and freshly cracked pepper over them before rolling them in the cornflake crumbs. I baked them for an hour in a 350 degree oven and they were so moist and tasty. Next time, I think that will sprinkle some freshly grated Parmesan cheese on them before baking them. I served the chicken breasts with sides of: made-from-scratch potato pancakes, made-from-scratch creamy chicken gravy (for topping the potato pancakes with) and steamed carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Lots of crunch to this chicken. It's a tad on the messy side to make but tastes great. I followed it exactly as is. I would add a bit more herbs and spices next time so it's not too bland, but it's a great base recipe to play around with. Makes a nice change if you're tired of same old shake'n bake. A new go-to recipe for me. Thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Everyone in my family really enjoyed this great recipe. I didn't give it 5 stars because I had to change somethings. I added a packet of ranch dressing powder to the two cups of sour cream. I used chicken tenders and let them marinate in the fridge in the sour cream/ranch mix. I omitted the butter and baked them at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. They came out very tender. With proper seasonings this recipe is a winner and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Easy to make and very enjoyable. My Son and daughter in law raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These were dry. I don't think that they need to cook for an hour. They did have a nice crunch to them, but they didn't live up to their name for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I just made this dish, and my friend really enjoyed it. I wasn't so into the flavor of the sour cream with the corn flakes. I used Daisy SC and Trader Joes corn flakes (I LOVE these corn flakes by themselves.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States