Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent! Everyone in my family loved it. The chicken is so moist and tender. I used Kellogg's Cornflake Crumbs in a box, rather than crush my own, mainly because that's what I had on hand. Also, I forgot to drizzle the butter before cooking. I seasoned the cornflakes with the italian seasoning, onion powder and garlic salt. If anything, the coating could have a little more seasoning. That's the only change I would make next time. This is one recipe I'll cook again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so easy and very, very delicious!!! I have already shared this with 3 other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was pretty good. I used italian bread crumbs and honey nut cherios instead of cornflakes and added some garlic powder and onion powder. Turned out pretty darn good. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSIKORA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This chicken was very flavorful and moist. I did use less sour cream as someone else suggested. I put about 1 cup of sour cream in a ziplock and added the chicken. Then I let that sit in the fridge for a few hours. It turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This chicken was very good, was very moist. I used frosted flakes instead and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Next time I will stuff it with cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Not too bad! I have everything on hand. I would tell people to make them. I was just not super crazy about this recipe. Not totally sure I would make them again but they were not bad by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess_ut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Well, I’m sorry to say that this didn’t work well for me. I used half the amount of sour cream (I can’t imagine using the amount indicated) and seasoned it with the rub used in Sarah’s Dry Rubbed Chicken (also from this site). I also used the same seasoning to season the corn flakes. I applied the sour cream and corn flakes ahead of time as suggested by another reviewer in the hopes of helping the corn flakes adhere better. Unfortunately, it didn’t help and when plating the chicken, half of the corn flake mixture fell off. The corn flakes didn’t get as crispy as I had hoped either, even though I baked them atop a wire rack. I also believe the baking time of one hour is excessive - mine were done in about 30-35 minutes. The flavor of this chicken was good, but not one we will be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I really liked this recipe. My husband loved it. I put the corn flakes in my food processor and added some Emeril Essence that I made from the Food Network site. I baked it in the oven for exactly an hour and I served it with macaroni and cheese and broccoli. Thanks for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good flavor! My family loved it / I used light sour cream (it's what I had on hand) and my kids liked it. We'll keep this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I thought this chicken was very good.. not the best as a leftover because it looses its crunch.. but overall it was very good. Hubby enjoyed it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather0416

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States