Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
This was pretty good. I'd make it again. I marinated the chicken in the sour cream for about an hour before adding the coating. I used a cereal similar to bran flakes, because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
My husband loved this one. Used the ranch mix in the sour cream, finely crushed the corn flakes. It was a big hit. This ones a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I've made "cornflake chicken" before but never with sour cream. This was so good! The sour cream almost disappears while it's cooking, but the chicken stays so moist. We chopped it up and put it on salad. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Shively

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Wonderful and super easy! I didn't have sour cream, so I tried Mayo (which I had seen in another recipe) and it worked great! I also added italian seasoned bread crumbs to the cornflakes instead of other seasonings. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent!! I followed other reviewers and added dry ranch dip mix to the sour cream, marinated the chicken in it for a couple hours in the fridge, then added some spices to the crushed cereal. I baked it covered w/ foil for 40 min, then 20 min uncovered. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
OK, maybe not THE best,,,,, but right there up with the best! Made this tonight for dinner. I had 3 chicken breasts & I put them in a resealable bag w/ the sour cream and refrigerated for a little over an hour. I used the boxed corn flake crumbs with a packet of Ranch dressing added along w/ some garlic powder and salt & pepper and dredged the sour cream covered chicken in that mixture. I lined a 9x13 pan w/ foil just so the clean up would be easier. I melted about 2 Tblsp of butter and about 2 Tblsp of lemon together and drizzled over the chicken, mostly to use to help keep anything from sticking. I cooked at 350* ~ covered the pan w/ foil for the first 20 minutes, then uncovered for about another 20. It was so moist,,,, did not even need a knife. Will def make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have been making a variation of this recipe for years now. The BF is picky about chicken, and he loves it! I simply add garlic powder, Tony Cachere's, salt, pepper, and cayenne to the sour cream, and sometimes a handfull of shredded cheese, coat the chicken in sour cream mix, and then roll in corn flakes. Drizzle w/ 3-4 Tbsp butter, and bake at 350 for about 45mins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Excellent! Everyone in my family loved it. The chicken is so moist and tender. I used Kellogg's Cornflake Crumbs in a box, rather than crush my own, mainly because that's what I had on hand. Also, I forgot to drizzle the butter before cooking. I seasoned the cornflakes with the italian seasoning, onion powder and garlic salt. If anything, the coating could have a little more seasoning. That's the only change I would make next time. This is one recipe I'll cook again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was so easy and very, very delicious!!! I have already shared this with 3 other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was pretty good. I used italian bread crumbs and honey nut cherios instead of cornflakes and added some garlic powder and onion powder. Turned out pretty darn good. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSIKORA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States