Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The chicken turned out really tender. It was really good, although I added hot sauce on top of it afterwards because a little bit lack of seasoning. The corn flakes make great little holders for the hot sauce ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very yummy! I added some seasoning salt to the cornflakes and to the sour cream before putting it on the chicken. I had smaller breast pieces, so it only took about 30 minutes to cook. My son ate a ton and was asking for more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montevallo, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
this turned out awesome! i didnt have any cornflakes in the house so i used ritz crackers....the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skamer23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Amazing. One of my husband's favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
the taste was somewhat bland, and the texture was strange, maybe i used too much sour cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
It was a little dry...I cooked the chicken for the full hour. I had think chicken breasts, so I assumed the full hour was needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
YUM! I added hot sauce and some cayenne pepper to the sour cream and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Simple & Tasty. Made this for dinner last night and my husband raved "how did you get it so crispy!??" Will definitely make it again. I'd advise two things: #1 as others suggest, season all layers (chicken, sour cream & cornflakes) with what YOU like & taste to make sure it's flavorful; #2 watch cooking time - I thought 20 minutes would suffice (I pounded my chicken thin), but needed another 10 to get good crunch. I look forward to experimenting with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This chicken was moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside, just as expected. It just needs a little more flavor mixed in with the cornflakes. I guess i needed to up the onion and garlic salt. It was; however, very easy to prepare on a weeknight with little hands on preparation and an hour worth of baking time to do something else while dinner cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My child that is a picky eater ate 2 whole pieces. I used garlic and onion salt in the cornflake mix with pieces of minced onion, and just lightly coated the chicken in reduced fat sour cream and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Watts81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wynnewood, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States