Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We really like this although I wouldn't say it's the best chicken ever but darn close. Very easy to make and chicken always come out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Made this tonight for friends. The chicken was SUPER MOIST but I think it needed more seasoning. It was a little flat but I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It wasn't the best chicken ever, but it was pretty good. Next time I will try to remember to season both sides of the chicken to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. It's one of those recipes that you can change according to how you like your chicken. The best part is the sour cream. I did like other reviewers and added ranch dressing to my sour cream then put them in the fridge for a bit so the sour cream would stick to the chicken. Everyone had commented on how the breading was bland so I decided to go a bit overboard on the seasonings. Glad I did. It was amazing. I added some more of the ranch dressing mix, cayenne, salt, pepper, paprika, parsley flakes, and honestly anything else I thought might be great on fried chicken. I did cook it differently though. I had pounded down the breasts so they were thinner and I cooked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. It came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this chicken. It was easy to make. My boyfriend loved it to. Don't need that much sour cream, but coat generously. Next time I will flatten out chicken breast a little before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very good! I added Onion powder, Garlic salt and paprika to the cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I didnt have corn flakes, I used a mixture of french fried onions and panko, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Chicken was very tender and flavorful (I added ranch dressing and onion soup mix to the sour cream). My toddler gobbled it up, so that was a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Lynn Forbes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Good preparation. Husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States