Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent, NO modification necessary. In other words, THIS recipe, as it's written, is delicious. I didn't change anything. If I had, I wouldn't be reviewing THIS recipe, because had I changed something, I would no longer be reviewing THIS recipe. I love it when some idiot says "This recipe was great! I changed 5 things"! What they're really saying is, "Oh, MY version of this recipe was 5 stars"! Well I want to thank YOU for creating this recipe, because I didn't have to change a thing and it turned out wonderfully! We will be eating this once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Came out great! Chicken was very tender and juicy. I used 1 1/4 cup sour cream for 4 servings and it was WAY too mouch sour cream.. next time I will opt for 3/4 cup. I added a packet of dry ranch mix into the sour cream to give it some flavor and it added an awesome kick. I also threw in a couple teaspoons of black pepper and oregano into the crushed corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Even my very picky daughter loved this! I used Corn Chex instead of Cornflakes so it would be gluten free, and I used chicken tenders. It was super easy, and the result was crunchy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We really like this although I wouldn't say it's the best chicken ever but darn close. Very easy to make and chicken always come out moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Made this tonight for friends. The chicken was SUPER MOIST but I think it needed more seasoning. It was a little flat but I will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
It wasn't the best chicken ever, but it was pretty good. Next time I will try to remember to season both sides of the chicken to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. It's one of those recipes that you can change according to how you like your chicken. The best part is the sour cream. I did like other reviewers and added ranch dressing to my sour cream then put them in the fridge for a bit so the sour cream would stick to the chicken. Everyone had commented on how the breading was bland so I decided to go a bit overboard on the seasonings. Glad I did. It was amazing. I added some more of the ranch dressing mix, cayenne, salt, pepper, paprika, parsley flakes, and honestly anything else I thought might be great on fried chicken. I did cook it differently though. I had pounded down the breasts so they were thinner and I cooked them at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. It came out perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this chicken. It was easy to make. My boyfriend loved it to. Don't need that much sour cream, but coat generously. Next time I will flatten out chicken breast a little before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very good! I added Onion powder, Garlic salt and paprika to the cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I didnt have corn flakes, I used a mixture of french fried onions and panko, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States