Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Mu husband really liked this but I thought it was just okay. I think the butter on top just made it greasy. I will probably make it again but I will leave off the butter. I like the flavor from the Italian seasoning and the crunch from the corn flake crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Awesome juicy chicken everytime!! We have tried this many times as an alternate to fried chicken - amazing :) We do use fat free sour cream to make it more healthy and we add smoked paprika to the italian seasoning mix. Tip = use parchment paper when baking, this will save you a boat load ot time cleaning and the chicken doesnt stick to the pan. Gotta try this one! Even kids love this - we made this for our neices/nefews and they ate it up (only thing we changed was to cut the chicked into strips so it would be a familiar looking 'chicken finger' to them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight using chicken tenders. Chicken was moist and delicious. Seasoned with Jane's Crazy Mixed Up Salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richeyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I was disappointed in this dish. The final product was very bland. Given such positive ratings from 350+ reviewers, I have to assume that I made some error in the preparation. It's just that this dish calls for such a short list of ingredients and cooking steps that I'm not sure where I could have gone wrong. The only ingredient I left out was the margarine...could that really make the difference between best ever and bland? Maybe I have developed such a taste for spicy food that a good but basic chicken dish doesn't do much for me. If anyone has troubleshooting ideas, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Amazing! The chicken was super moist and delicious! I can't wait to make this chicken again. I did make a few minor changes based on other reviews. I put the chicken and about 1 cup of sour cream and left it overnight. I added garlic powder, salt and a touch of cayenne to the crushed cornflakes. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My only complaint is that the bottom of the chicken was not as crunchy as the top and a bit too moist. Next time I will bake it on a wire rack so the juice drips down and it crisps all around. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It needed a little more seasoning. I think next time I make it I will add the hidden valley ranch mix to the sour cream and see if that helps like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was straight up deloycious! I added some seasonings and used the ranch dip mix but followed everything else and it turned out amazing! Great and easy recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonannabanana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Pretty good. Cut dowon on the sour cream (3/4 cup) and seasoned chicken with Season all, garlic powder, onion powder and italian seasoning. Turned out juicy. I wouldn't bake over 40 min at 400 degrees. 35 min is ideal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent, NO modification necessary. In other words, THIS recipe, as it's written, is delicious. I didn't change anything. If I had, I wouldn't be reviewing THIS recipe, because had I changed something, I would no longer be reviewing THIS recipe. I love it when some idiot says "This recipe was great! I changed 5 things"! What they're really saying is, "Oh, MY version of this recipe was 5 stars"! Well I want to thank YOU for creating this recipe, because I didn't have to change a thing and it turned out wonderfully! We will be eating this once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Came out great! Chicken was very tender and juicy. I used 1 1/4 cup sour cream for 4 servings and it was WAY too mouch sour cream.. next time I will opt for 3/4 cup. I added a packet of dry ranch mix into the sour cream to give it some flavor and it added an awesome kick. I also threw in a couple teaspoons of black pepper and oregano into the crushed corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States