Best Chicken Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Followed this recipe to a tee! Everyone loved it! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I'm rating the recipe as written. With my changes I would add a star. :) Great recipe to use as a base for some great chicken, but needs more flavour and less cooking time. It might have been good for the recipe author to have included the onion and garlic salt in the Ingredients rather than buried in the directions -- many people seem to have missed that ingredient. Changes I made: used about a cup of nonfat Greek yogurt mixed with a few tablespoons of Ranch dressing, coated the chicken and let sit in fridge for about an hour before breading. I added 1 tsp garlic powder and some generous shakes of all-purpose (Lawry's) seasoning along with the Italian herbs, to the Cornflakes. Baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Breasts were cooked through and perfectly tender and juicy inside. Family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 00Angela00
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
followed directions exactly, cooked the chicken for only 40 minutes and took it out to check how much longer to cook it and it was already way dry. :-( And I only cooked it at 315F instead of 350F! I felt like the seasoning was lacking, Next time I would try using ranch seasoning and maybe using mayonnaise instead of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Really good recipe. The breading is great with the sour cream and seasoned corn flakes. Like others, I used ziploc bags and clean up was easier. I just had to fry because I was low on time, but I really liked the recipe and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by odessyboina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Delicious! It was super juicy and cooked just right! My 16 month old won't ever eat chicken anytime it's been offered, but he ate this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Phife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
great basic recipe. Super easy and delicious. Sour cream is good but like to use plain greek yogurt instead and it works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
My husband without knowing the name of the recipe said "this is the best chicken ever!" lol I used chicken drumsticks and omitted the melted butter...trying to cut calories. Baked at 375 for 45 minutes. It still turned out wonderful and even my picky 3 year old who has sworn off meat ate it. I love that this recipe only has a handful of ingredients and it bakes while I make the side dishes to complete dinner. Definitley will go on the top of my recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This actually turned out really well. I highly enjoyed it and my husband did as well and he's kind of hard to please! I crushed up more than the said amount of corn flakes so that I could coat them well. Didn't take an hour to cook. I used thin sliced chicken breasts so only about thirty minutes. SO good! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Needs more flavor but otherwise a good base to add stuff to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was very bland and came out dry. Will not make again. To be fair, I did omit the butter. Maybe if I give it another chance, I will make it with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States