Best Cherry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Delicious, easy and quick to make, definitely a keeper. I've only used 2/3 of the sugar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Left out the red coloring. Used a refrigerated readymade crust and reduced the sugar a bit. Great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Everyone that I served loved this recipe. Some notes: I used two 10 oz cans of cherries, and I thought it was still few cherries... maybe I like a lot of cherries. In addition, you really have to watch the sauce-- mine got thick really fast after leaving it for about a minute. Midway through the recipe I was discouraged because I felt I might have burnt it. Either way, the pie came out great... one of the best I've had. Hopefully someone else can use my tips, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this pie for Easter and everyone went crazy over it. It was the first thing to go and my husband and daughter were both looking for more later that night. Absolutely highly recommended although I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. Thanks for this awesome recipe, will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Easy to make, and tasty to boot. But I'm glad I followed the tip that said to cut down to 3/4 cup sugar -- that certainly was enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Very Good!! This recipe is a fast and easy and if you need something to take to a last minute holiday party, I would suggest this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
YUM!!!! i added a pinch of each cinnamon ginger & cloves to the pan while simmering the liquid..... gives it a nice spiced tinlge on the taste buds (good for turkey day & christmas since spiced is the flavor of most dishes & desserts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
ISN'T THE OVEN TOO HOT i WAS AFRIAD IT WAS GOING TO BURN, AND SHOULDN'T THAT BE EGG WHITE INSTEAD OF EGG YOLK? WAS SWEET AND VERY GOOD ON A LOWER TEMP COOKED THOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
Didn't have almond extract, so used vanilla extract. Also did not use optional food coloring. Came out wonderful -- but sweet -- in any case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Did not turn out so hot. I make pies all of the time and this one just did not measure up. I am giving two stars because my boyfriend did eat some. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States