Best Cheesecake on Earth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This is the best cheesecake on earth. I used pure Mexican vanilla and 1/4 cup more sugar. I was asked for the recipe by all who attended the party! Comments? This is the best cheesecake on earth! It's well worth the time to make to so completely please your guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This cheescake is like the canvass to an inspired artist.. The taste of the basic recipe is very even, very smooth and could be considered a little bland, but very inspiring. But that's no reason to not try it. It's an amazing recipie that will inspire you you be creative...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
GREAT is a good word this cheesecake. It seems like a long process, but worth all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Have made this several times now- a great favorite at work. It was the only desert finished off at the Christmas party- at a table filled with pies, cookies and cakes. (Most pies remained untouched) The name says it all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This was a yummy cake and for some reason, even tastier the next day--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
This is the GREATEST cheesecake recipe ever! The recipe must be followed to a tee, and it shouldn't be whipped too long with the electric mixer, but if you cook it long enough and bake it in a pan of water, it is restaurant quality!!! Very easy recipe, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This was another one of the 3 cheesecakes I made for taste-testing. It rated 3rd due to the grainy texture and lack of taste. It did, however, bake up beautifully, no cracks, didn't sink, had a lovely appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
this is the best and easiest cheese cake I have ever made. everyone asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This cheesecake has an absolutely perfect texture. However, it doesn't seem to be sweet enough, so try adding 5 TBLS extra sugar. Also, it doesn't seem to have the bite that one associates with cheesecake... it's a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
My whole family loves this cheesecake although I've made a few alterations to the recipe. Instead of sour cream, I use creme fraiche and have added 5 additional tablespoons of sugar. However you make this, it's terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States