Best Cheesecake on Earth Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This is the easiest, lightest and BEST cheesecake recipe. I made this for Easter and then for a business luncheon. Everyone raved and raved about this cheesecake and insisted I give them the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was my first attempt ever at cheesecake. It was a great success. The texture was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This cheesecake was just like Mommy-Amoia made. We have not had cheesecake since my grandmother passed away this would have made her proud. It was very good and just like we remembered. I do mess up with the flour and added too much but but you could not notice. I will definitely make this again as it was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
OK, I am not sure why the rave as the recipe is not good. I followed the instructions to the letter. It was "gritty" in texture, not smooth, no crust and no flavor. Much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This is the definitive cheesecake recipe; it delivers exactly what the cook promised. It reminds me of the cakes I used to eat at my Italian friends house, but it's better. How good is that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I think this is a great and easy to make cheesecake. I used skim milk ricotta and low fat cream cheese and sourcream, and used bulk splenda (or any sugar sub for baking)and you get a great dessert with less fat and calories. If you dont tell anyone its lower fat-no one would be able to tell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This is a very tasty cheesecake and I agree that tastes even better next day. Even people who don't usually care for cheesecake liked this one. I made topping using 1 cup whipping cream, 2 Tbsp. sugar, 1/2 cup milk, 4 Tbsp. instant pudding (vanilla flavor, next time will try strawberry flavor), just put everything in a bowl and mix till thickens. Then I spread it on the cooled cake and served with halved strawberries around each portion. This goes to my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This truly lives up to its name. I am not a cheesecake fan, but my son found the recipe and made it. I now make this for every suitable occasion, and even when there is no occasion. This is the very best cheesecake I have ever tasted, and all of my family agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This is wonderful! Very creamy. I made this for a family reunion and it was devoured. I was lucky to get a small sliver. I have numerous requests for a repeat. I will be sure to make an extra one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States