Best Carrot Cake Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Everyone loved it ! I did leave the walnuts out of the cake and put them on the frosting instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Most caroty carot cake ever !! although i added one cup of whole flour to compensate for the carrot water... it came out just GREAT yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Giving it 4 stars as I made multiple changes after reading the reviews. Drained carrots (grated them large) and pineapple and batter was still very moist. I also used 3 sifted cups of white lilly flour and added 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg, allspice, and ginger as well as 1/2 tsp of baking powder. Left out raisins and used pecans as I don't like walnuts. Baked in three 9 inch pans for about 35 min. Used cream cheese icing (5tblsp butter, 8oz cream cheese, 2 1/2 c. confectioner's sugar, 1tsp vanilla, lemon zest). Cake was DELICIOUS. The 80+ year old matriarch and reigning baker of the family proclaimed it tasted "like a professional had made it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a MAJOR YUM!. But I did make one change. Instead of using 1 cup of oil, I used the drained pineapple juice and oil to equal 1 cup. It was almost equal parts. I had 2 nine inch pans so I also made 6 large cup cakes. Next time I'll make 3 thinner 9 inch layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe, but I felt like it was carrot bread more than carrot cake. As is, the recipes lacks. The flavors mingle well together, but the bread like texture was a total turn off, for me at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was by far the 'BEST' cake I ever made! Received tons of compliments VERY moist flavorful and as one guest put it...bakery quality! This should be a 5 star plus!! Thanks Nan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texas gal
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I thought this cake was VERY tasty. It was rich and decadent...just like a carrot cake should be. YUMMY! Of course the most time consuming part is grating all those darn carrots. Next time, I might look for some pre-grated ones. I dressed it up with pretty decorations and attached a picture. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Definitely a keeper. Don't know if I'd call it the best ever, but it is well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
cupcakes were very moist specially the one's baked in paper liners , will be making it for special occasions !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anabell
Home Town: San Salvador, San Salvador, El Salvador
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Best Carrot Cake Ever is an understatement. I love this recipe and cake. It never last in my house it is usually eaten in a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nygirlatheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States